Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 San Jose, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 20
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Buddhism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
***NOTE*** For those of you who clicked "Like" on my profile, thanks very much! But I don't have the type of membership where I can see who you are. Instead, please send me a message, thanks! Now back to your regularly scheduled profile: I'm handy in the kitchen (and not just cleaning up), I don't follow sports, heavy into KQED/NPR, enjoy hiking, biking, and photography, I like the occasional 'B' movie (Plan 9 from Outer Space is a personal favorite), most likely can make you laugh, you may be able to learn a few things from me and vise versa. I don't watch much TV, so most references to TV shows flies way over my head. But my Netflix queue is always full. In the past I've been a carpenter and musician so I have a rich past and looking for a richer future. And I'm paper trained. I like day trips, trying new stuff, and being out for an adventure. I'm looking for a smart, independent, reasonable, rational, not completely dependent on makeup, liberal gal who is down to earth, at ease in the city or wilderness, enjoys trying new things, often says 'why not' instead of 'why'. Bonus points for not being poisoned by too much reality
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I produce videos for business, bands, and non-profits, including donating videos to worthy nonprofits about 4 times a year. I play the occasional gig around town, and I also shoot aerial videography with a drone. I'm also involved in producing a documentary about title IX and the inequality in women's sports.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a very good friend & companion
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had people say: "He is the most introverted extrovert I've seen" or: "He is the most extroverted introvert I've ever seen"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
currently reading: Awakening the Buddha Within and Entropy
And anything by Joseph Campbell, Thich Nhat Hanh or Caroline Myss
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good Japanese cutlery
Iris the cat and Simba the kitten
the bicycle
Peets coffee (a major food group)
incident light meter & color temperature meter
Zildjian 2BN drum sticks
KQED on Saturday mornings
Garlic (it's a miracle food)
cast iron skillet and dutch oven
drum tempo meter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I got to this point in my life and where it's going
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not playing music I could be cozy on the couch or maybe in a comedy club
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My life has a lot of moving parts
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like pathologically anti-authoritarian people, live in or around San Jose and if you have the time & are ready to date.