Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dw561

48 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–49
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native New Yorker, born and raised in Queens.
I've always been in the arts. First I wanted to be a photographer and went to a great art school but soon realized music was my calling and have not looked back since.
I'm pretty laid back, almost to a fault according to some, but I'm also perhaps a bit sarcastic and a tad cynical at times (but always try to find the humor in it all). I also try to do my little part to prove that irony is not dead.
I like the usual stuff I guess.....field trips out of New York for the day, good food, museums, films, and long walks to discover little secret parts of New York you didn't know existed
I'm well traveled (I tour a few times a year) and think I have a more worldly view than most. I try to be a good person, balanced, try to see things from both sides. I'm told I'm reasonably intelligent and have a sense of humor though perhaps it's a bit abstract or off beat.
Though I'm wearing a suit in my photos (which I do for certain photo shoots and gigs), I rarely do this outside of performing and though I'm happy to play dress up for someone for certain occasions, I'm not a suit guy at all. I don't want to misrepresent myself or more importantly give the wrong impression to the type of woman I would like to attract. I'm trying to find a decent real life photo but can't seem to find one yet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a musician. I have a fairly successful career. I tour a bit and have a few CDs out and I'm pretty serious about it all. I do have other interests though and do find the time to pursue them though I usually like company for that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Most things when I put my mind to it though I really don't put my mind to that many things....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes so I'm told
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I need to be more general
Movies: Kubrick, Tarkovsky, Polanski, Herzog, Godard, Pasolini, Tsai Ming Liang, Sturges
'70s films like Taxi Driver, Chinatown and Network
I seem to have developed a weakness for HBO shows especially The Wire
Music: Miles Davis, Wayne Shorter, James Brown, Sly Stone
Books: Robertson Davies, Don DeLillo, Steve Erickson
Food: Italian, Thai, Japanese, Indian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Lots of music related things I guess and some things I'd rather not like to admit to like my lap top though I'm still pretty convinced I could do without it.
Water is pretty important I guess.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music and how to fix the world
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have no typical Friday night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm on an on-line dating site
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think you might like me