Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dygituljunky

36 M Tucker, GA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Esperanto (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Now I'm married to zafyricheilo who found me here on OKCupid, but still available for friends.

---

I'm Bill. I'm always on the lookout for more friends but I'm primarily here because I'm looking for a serious, long-term, relationship with a liberal, kind-hearted, world-minded, green-minded woman who's comfortable with herself.

I like cooking but only when I have an audience; of course, loving to cook and loving the results of that cooking have given me a shape that causes some to call me cuddly, teddy bear, and the like (I'm no jock and no bird-man). Once people get used to my sense of humor, they have no problem admitting that I remind them, in appearance, of Uncle Fester.

I'm Presbyterian. I see no conflict in science and religion; Genesis presents two creation stories as analogies to explain a long slow process akin to the current theory of the Big Bang and Evolution (for who but God could have created such a complex, beautiful, and chaos-from-order-from-chaos set of rules that physicists are only beginning to understand?). I'm a voracious reader ... but mostly of sci-fi/fantasy and Tom Clancy-type stuff. And a 'Net junkie. I'm not such a movie goer, but I do go to some...

I've been known to study Esperanto, Spanish Japanese, German (long ago and no longer), and American Sign Language.

I love my dog, Isis. I've decided to get a Jeep now that the 4-door Wrangler has come out so I can have a good all-around utility vehicle; the dogs will come play on the trail with me. I also want a Jeep so I can go hunting for ... photographic subjects.

I've become addicted to bicycling. I've found that I sleep very poorly if I don't go biking several times per week. So, to give me enough time in the saddle, I ride my bike to work at least twice per week, often more frequently.

My cat's name is Ifriti and she's an absolute pest, lol.

I have a strange sense of humor. I'm more likely to get entertainment from books or the 'Net than from TVs or movies. I'm the kind of person that has a few close friends rather than many well-known acquaintances. I'm an avid reader, mostly of books and random information from Wikipedia (and other sources of information on the internet).

I'm not shy when it comes to friends (but I can be when it comes to initially approaching a woman). I take relationships seriously; I don't bother with ones that don't seem like they'll work and focus singly on ones that seem to have potential.

... ... ...

Whoa! Did I really write that much?

OK, so, to get to know me a little better (better than this over-analyzed canned mess), visit my blog at dygituljunky.livejournal.com...

I don't really trust internet communications since I can't read body language and tone of voice from text, although I do see it as a viable medium for "Howdy." Of course, I'm flexible, too, and don't mind flexing towards a longer Internet introduction, at first. I prefer to date casually, first, and get to know someone in safe public places. If I like you, I then prefer to start doing things with you plus my/your friends. I'm a one-at-a-time kind of guy; even casually dating more than one woman at a time stresses me out so I doubt I'll try that again.

I am liberal, friendly, and goofy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a police officer. A campus cop, but a cop all the same. I saw enough of street policing in just under two years that I was ready to settle for a more sedate assignment. Not that working in the middle of the Metro Atlanta area can be considered sedate for any cop.

I'm considering starting a Masters degree (in 3-5 years) in Public Administration or Business Administration. I might also consider a second undergrad degree with a major in something to do with green ecology/economy/politics or the like.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, understanding, putting myself in your shoes, laughing. Figuring out spatial puzzles ... sometimes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My shaved head, my blue eyes, my exuberant smile.

Of course, I don't really know, I don't see me through their eyes. And what people first notice is rarely a part of casual conversation...

Once they know me a bit, people tend to remark on my friendliness, my honesty, and my kindness (and believe it or not, after that statement, I'm somewhat humble, too!).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by Anne McCaffrey, Piers Anthony, David Weber, Eric Flint, or just about any other sci-fi/fantasy. I seem to lean towards Xanth novels for the puns, military sci-fi, and books with dragons. I also like photography books and websites.

Movies: Action flicks, sci-fi/fantasy flicks, documentaries, campy (Princess Bride). (I dislike horror flicks. You won't get me into one unless it is so sci-fi as to outweigh the horror.)

Music: Electronica/Techno/Trance/House and the like, Alternative, Classic Rock, Classical and more!!

Foods: Whatever's edible, food I cook. I'm not really picky but I do tend to like richly flavored foods (Cajun, Dixie, Indian, French, Italian, etc.) and I'm trying, somewhat successfully, to stay away from sweets.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends, my book collection (electronic and paper), computers and the Internet, coffee or other caffeinated beverages, tasty food, air conditioning.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
World Domination - Mwooo HAHAHAHAHAHA....

Just kidding.

World peace, better (greener and faster) transportation, distributed greener energy sources, general politics, computers, Jeeps, sex, sci-fi/fantasy, Esperanto.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wide, wide awake, whether it's a work-weekend or an off-weekend. I'm a day-sleeper.

I tend not to party or go to clubs or bars; my profession has strengthened my distaste for crowded places. I'd rather spend times with close friends, piddle around on the 'Net reading something interesting, go camping, or otherwise find ways to entertain my over-active mind (not saying I'm a genius, just that my thoughts never slow, random as they sometimes are).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I admitted it here, it wouldn't be private, now would it? :-P

Well ..., OK:

I run my own email/web server out of my living room.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're single. And a woman. OK, OK, I'll get more specific:

You're looking for a kind, caring, goofy, geeky guy to date ... or more.

Especially if you're moderate to progressive/liberal.

Especially if you're Presbyterian or Methodist.

You're considering an energy self-sufficient house for a future purchase (or already have one). You're politically and environmentally world-minded; religious tolerance, green conscienceness, and political awareness are musts.

You want kids, but only with a husband in a solid marriage (if you already have 1 or 2, no problem).

You don't mind a teddy-bear shape. You don't mind that I'm losing that shape very slowly.

You could also write if you think that we're incompatible for dating+ but might get along as friends.

Vi parolas Esperanton. Habla Español.

Finally, if you're looking for a night-time, evening, or morning bicycle partner near the Decatur-Avondale-Clarkston-Tucker-Stone Mountain area and your average riding speed is less than 12 mph. (Really, I'm not picky, lol.)