Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

e_rasmus

31 M Tampa, FL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), C++ (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First: Myers-Briggs Type Indicator is INTP.

Without going into too much detail, I'm looking for a partner in crime. Someone with whom I can share a Hivemind. Ideally, a person that will walk beside me, not behind.

Caveat: if your idea of a good time going into the water, then you and I might not work out (deathly afraid of bodies of water).

Lastly, I never sleep on planes (I don't want to get Incepted).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
To call me a tourist would be an insult - I'm an adventurer. I've traipsed the islands of Japan searching for a sake hut. I've travelled on camelback in the Sahara with Berbers. I've run with bulls in San Fermin. I've seen two theatres of combat. Next: Antarctic Expedition!

Other stuff:
- I am a voracious reader of fiction and illustrated novels.
- I am an avid hasher and I usually r*n twice a week with my crew.
- I host a bi-weekly podcast that specializes in Indie Music.
- I enjoy craft beer, but I'm not a snob. It's ok to like big name brews.
- On the beer topic, I homebrew like a sonuvabitch!
- I cook damn near every night.
- I mix drinks better than anyone you know.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- palaver
- banter
- pissing you off (probably)
- finding my way
- "Rock Band 3"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to speak in shotgun blasts;
or sometimes like a hurricane.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I listen to it, especially Belle and Sebastian. The Decemberists are also good. Also, Elliott Smith is a "darling-die-without" and I won't hear an ill word spoken against him.

Television: mostly Sci-Fi and cartoons -- Game of Thrones; Dr. Who; Walking Dead; Battlestar Galactica; Adventure Time; The Venture Brothers; Futurama!!!!!!

Films: I watch them, especially French New Wave variety. A solid horror flick is good, too.

Books: I read them, especially The Alchemist. I also enjoy graphic novels and sci-fi stuff (Stephenson; Gaiman; etc).

Food: I eat it, especially if it is an undesireable part of the animal. Offal dining is relevant to my interests. Also, Kale.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I've learned to live without, but that's boring.

Things that I would be uncomfortable without:
- running shoes
- a bottle with something in it (water, beer, liquor, etc.)
- smart phone
- some pocket fiction
- a sharp knife
- my stamp-riddled passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Quantum mechanics. If I have to choose between chocolate and vanilla, I will usually go vanilla. However, that means I can no longer observe my chocolate timeline --- and who knows what I could have missed!

So, if I fail at something, I can assume that the multidimensional other "me" got it right somehow. And good for me because that means (at the quantum level) I can't mess things up. Ever.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
relaxing at home or hashing with my cronies. I usually go "out" during the week because only tourists party on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My favorite place to be is in my kitchen. It's my lab, temple, and medicine. In fact, it's safe to say that I am unstoppable in the kitchen. I bake bread, brew beer, make cheese, and (like most people) I've dabbled in the molecular gastronomical arts.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've read the profile and haven't been turned off by my vague and esoteric references.

Also: nerds +1; bowlers +2; musicians +3; palaverists +4; derby dames +5.

One last thing: if you do not use Oxford Commas, then leave me alone.