Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Brooklyn, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 21
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Short version: Looking for "hippie heart, athletic body" -- someone health-conscious, outdoorsy, who exercises - family & community oriented, that also has a creative & artistic soul..

I am a writer, in addition to other things I do, so it's pretty essential that you be the thoughtful, deep & reflective type, on some level. I am spiritually inclined, & like to check out groups & events related to that inclination - ecstatic dance, for example, yoga, qigong.

In general I like things like dance music and hiking around, being active outdoors.

Also, I love languages, I'm good at them, & it would be great to mate/date/relate with people who speak another language. I would love to learn a non-western-european language someday.

Person I'm looking for must be willing to consider living outside of NYC, & by that I especially mean somewhere a bit warmer. I'm originally from the South, & I love the sun, so I'd say - a place like Austin, North Carolina, or abroad somewhere... even California, Hawaii or Bali - would be great :)

- -

Truth be told, I'm often home - being quiet, reading/researching on & off the internet, practicing music, working on various projects... spending time outdoors during the day.

I'm working on an online business & have got some entrepreneurial energy & an adventurous spirit going into 2015....

But I also enjoy going out & being social here & there... for coffee, tea, yoga, dancing, dinner, wine bar, comedy, jazz, brazilian music, indian music, techno, hiking, biking, sailing, skiing, rooftop parties, traveling, networking - etc.

Definitely want more community in my life, & am working towards creating that.

Am very much into living the healthiest life possible. Obsessed with the outdoors & living 'close to nature'. I love plants, want to learn more about them. I do drink some, but definitely not every day, or even every week/month.

Studied abroad & have traveled internationally in the past. I speak a healthy smattering of the Latin languages, & I am kind of fascinated with the Balkans.

I've always dreamed of a great romance, & - it's been a long journey, but nowadays am feeling optimistic that it's possible, even probable, to find it...!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, exercising, working on an online business, getting organized, trying to organize a music practice routine & all-too-often procrastinating on that! Though am getting closer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
:-) smiling - appreciating silence - having deep conversations - being imaginative & silly
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People say I have "beautiful eyes" & "a great smile". I've been told I look young for my age & have "presence". Have been told that I'm always smiling, though I do not necessarily feel like this is the case......... Have been told I'm hard to read, at times... & also 'sweet' :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: non-fiction mostly
movies: documentary films mostly - though i used to watch a lot of foreign ones
shows: absolutely fabulous
music: brazilian, eastern european, techno, deva premal for yoga - really into above and beyond, 'emotionally intelligent trance' all of a sudden! (as of november 2013)
food: healthy, tonic herbal infusions, green smoothies, interesting fermented goodness - don't worry, I like 'real food' too
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
dark leafy greens
some form of movement meditation (yoga, tai chi, samba, dancing)
a means of self-expression
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
. space . & time.... how not to waste energy, the best way to be in this life, this world...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
maybe staying in, maybe going out... maybe working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a deeply spiritual person, & have had experiences of 'energy', etc.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
See above. Someone who is funny, challenging, smart, sweet, good-hearted, family-oriented... & also has a sense of the artisanal - ? (I read a story recently about a couple who fell in love contemplating the sediment structure of a bowl of miso...)

Responsible in every area of life. Plans, shows up on time, has good boundaries - that old fashioned stuff is important. Character, I guess is the word. Believes in working on themselves, communicating at a high level.

Wants a relationship with the right person, & to really make it a priority.

Finally, I do well with 'goofy' - ie: a sense of joy, imagination. I've noticed that just talking & talking doesn't cut it for me. At some point in interactions I need to take a break from the talking & just... relax, let go... look around, enjoy the silence... or laugh, play...