Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eastandwest

60 F Lakewood, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Ohio, from Boston, MA, in November, 2011, so i'm fairly new here in Ohio. I'm a good-natured person, welcoming each day whether it be a day of work or a day of play. I'm kind, compassionate, understanding, and intelligent. I'm also unconventional, especially in my approach to health and nutrition (I practice and use homeopathy and other "alternative" healing methods), and in my understanding of how things are run here in the US. I strive to live a healthy life by eating good food, doing good work, getting some exercise, and trying to focus on the positive things in life. I enjoy many activities, both outdoor and indoor: walking, hiking, biking, contradancing, movies, and museums, to name a few. I am definitely not your average woman, and those I get along with are usually off the mean in some way as well.

I very much enjoy my work at an integrative medicine center in a suburb of Cleveland. During my time off work I like relaxing around the house doing comforting domestic chores, and having fun experiences in outdoor settings. I'm usually up for one kind of adventure or another. I’m not much into TV, although I do watch movies at home.

I have a 29 year old son who lives and works on his own. He is a fine young man and we have a good relationship, for which I am grateful. I enjoy young adults and love children of all ages. I won’t be having more children of my own, but would welcome having my partner’s children (grandchildren, maybe?) in my life.

I would like to meet a man with whom I can share that special sense of joy and ease when we're together. What we do doesn’t matter as much as the fact that we’re together. It could be a walk, a talk, a shared meal, or something more exotic. I am ready to do my part as a loving, giving partner in a long term relationship, and I hope to find someone who will reciprocate. When I find that special man, he will be kind and generous, intelligent, a great communicator, passionate about his work and interests, and financially responsible. To summarize, he will be a mensch. Someone who doesn’t eat meat would be ideal.

I have a sensitivity to fragrances and chemicals, so dating someone fragrance-free is a must (I'm talking about personal care products, laundry products, and cleaning products).
What I’m doing with my life
work-wise: learning more about functional medicine so I can help people achieve better health through nutrition and targeted supplementation. I've been practicing homeopathy for over 25 years.

family-wise: helping my aging father with his transition years from this life to the afterlife. He lives in Florida in a nursing home.

creativity-wise: various crafty projects involving yarn and fabric. I recently took a metal-smithing class and made a few pieces of jewelry.

exercise-wise: Walking, hiking, biking, and dancing
I’m really good at
In no particular order... knitting, contradancing, driving, directions and navigating, organizing, designing ElfaShelf closets, running on time, envisioning how empty or poorly used space can be utilized, using good grammar, seeing the efficient way to do things. I'm very affectionate with those I care about.
The first things people usually notice about me
Here's what I would notice:

above the neck: short haircut, big brown eyes

below the neck: normal weight for height, shapely figure
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: Cold Sassy Tree and Maybe the Moon are two of my favorite modern novels.

movies: oh, so many... I love for comedies of a certain sort: The Big Lebowski, Living in Oblivion, The Real Blonde, Election, The Wedding Singer, Slums of Beverly Hills, My Cousin Vinny, Shall We Dance (original Japanese version), 40-Year-Old Virgin, Sideways, Mean Girls, Sugartown, It's My Life. I also like The Woodsman, Shakespeare in Love, Blade Runner, To Kill a Mockingbird, Casablanca, Cocteau's La Belle et la Bete (with Philip Glass score), Black Orpheus, The Red Violin, and David Lynch's The Elephant Man, to name a few.

music: almost anything with a good groove: Bob Marley, Neville Brothers, James Brown, Marvin Gaye, various other funk, soul, and blues artists, Sting, Peter Gabriel, Marta Topferova, good bluegrass, some jazz, various kinds of world music, especially African. I love a good horn section. I also have a weakness for anything played by Joshua Bell. I would like to learn more about contemporary music.

food: well-prepared vegetables, Vietnamese, salads, soups, honey crisp apples, tree-ripened peaches, my own homemade gluten free granola. I don't eat meat, but I do indulge in sushi sometimes.
The six things I could never do without
air, water, salt, ocean, sky, sun

and now for the things I would like to never do without: my son, my cell phone, my laptop, my car, my house, a best friend, a great relationship.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the Earth is being ruined by big corporations and the wealthy elite, what I'm going to eat next, how to help people be more healthy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out dancing, knitting with friends, or perhaps at a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very intolerant of synthetic fragrances.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
... you are kind and generous, intelligent, a great communicator, passionate about your work and interests, and financially responsible; and you'd like a long term relationship with a kind, pretty, mature, flexible, fun, dancin' woman who's a really great catch!