Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

easygoingguy180

34 M Parkville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm quirky, intelligent, relaxed, and funny. I apologize for the somewhat cheesy nickname and headline, but it's an honest description. In my personal life, I get along with almost anyone. I'm not much of a social butterfly, but I do enjoy a good conversation.

I enjoy meeting people who are intelligent and have a sense of humor (including sarcasm). Admittedly, I'm a somewhat independent person but would enjoy being in the right relationship. I'm also not looking for the perfect woman -- I'd rather meet someone with some flaws. Who'd want to be with someone perfect? The relationship would be boring... or really aggravating :-)

I enjoy many types of music, movies, and almost any form of comedy (a book, a show, a live act) -- I love to laugh. I also consider myself a somewhat cultured person who doesn't mind discussing politics, arts/movies/music, food, philosophy and pretty much anything else.

My spare time is spent getting together with friends, trying my hand at amateur digital photography, dining out, traveling when I can, watching movies/TV/listening to music, and casual hiking. I love to travel, and would enjoy meeting a potential travel partner. Also, I do work hard, but enjoy my downtime.

So, if you haven't closed this profile within the first few seconds, perhaps you're still curious... if you are, contact me. The worst that can happen is that I'll forget to check my account, and you'll think I'm ignoring you, and you'll end up cursing my picture every time my profile appears in your search results. ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
At work, I'm in the IT field doing systems architecture and project management. I have a graduate degree and continue to educate myself all of the time. I'm also teaching IT courses at the college level.

I try to travel when I can. I'm also trying to improve my photography skills -- I'd still consider myself an amateur, but I'm improving!
I’m really good at
- making jokes (and being sarcastic)
- laughing at jokes
- fixing your broken computer
- enjoying a conversation
- planning a trip
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: With a small amount of shame, I have to admit I don't read many books. I'm quite capable of reading, but I have to admit that I read news sites and blogs on the Web more than I do books. However, the last book I read was Stephen Colbert's (not the most academic read, but definitely funny).

Movies/TV: I've been on Netflix since it was first available in my area. I watch all sorts of movies (e.g., action, drama, classics), but I don't tend to go to "the movies" often unless I absolutely have to see the movie on the big screen. As for TV, I often find myself watching Comedy Central.

Music: I listen to a pretty good variety of music, but I tend to focus more on classic rock, 80s and alternative. I also have a secret (not anymore!) enjoyment of movie scores.

Food: I enjoy pretty much everything. I'm just as satisfied with steak and potatoes, a nice salad, sushi, Thai, Indian, seafood, or pretty much anything else you can throw at me (although, you shouldn't throw food!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- the future (That's generic!)
- computers
- the economy and our government (I'm not very satisfied with either major political party)
- my job (yes, it's important to me, and I enjoy it)
- what I have left to do in my house (whether it's something I'm planning to improve on, or some daily chore)
- my next vacation destination and photos I can take
On a typical Friday night I am
My typical Friday nights tend to be laid back -- I may be dining out with friends, or just hanging out with friends and watching a movie. I tend not to go out much anymore to bars, although I still go out on occasion with friends or coworkers. Sometimes, I'm just relaxing after a long week at home alone, watching TV and browsing the Web. I tend to do more on the weekend than on weeknights -- I typically need a little downtime after work.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You didn't fall asleep reading this!