Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eat_hike_laugh

35 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Social and almost always positive; love being outside, whether it be hiking, biking, camping, or just sitting on a blanket in a nearby park. I am a master fire-maker and have everything necessary for solo or group camping; I am definitely someone to have around during the imminent apocalypse. I enjoy being silly and playing games (not mind games--unless you're into that), watching funny or depressing yet thought-provoking movies, and going out and seeing art/music/random events. I am a professional dancer--actually, that's not true, but I do have some pretty awesome moves. I'm in a band that never rehearses (I would play violin and sing in a rumbly voice if we did ever get together), but we have amazing album and song titles. Also love a good meal accompanied by stimulating conversation or debate. Can be sarcastic, but people generally find my sarcasm funny and not biting (or so I think.) I think I'm hysterical and love nothing more than finding someone else who is hysterically funny so we can laugh together until it's painful. Ideally, this occurs at a solemn event. However, I can also be very, very serious when the occasion demands.
What I’m doing with my life
Work with adolescents and pre-service teachers and am involved in educational research. I LOVE my job and that I get to do work that I deeply care about. I like to hike on the weekends or spend time with my darling niece and nephew (oh, and my brother, too) just outside Atlanta.
I’m really good at
writing, reading, relaxing, keeping in touch with friends, making killer sandwiches, planning trips, camping, free couples therapy, making strong coffee, journaling regularly, choosing good movies, cultivating aimlessness, achieving ambitious goals, living la vida loca, eating chocolate, laughing, playing with kids, making up pretend stories on the spot about animals that talk, taking the last thing you said and singing it back to you in random genres, wasting time, going to the farmer's market, speaking Spanish poorly yet sincerely.
The first things people usually notice about me
Aside from my gorgeous dark brown locks and blinding smile, it would probably be my humility.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Here's a sampler:
book: The Marriage Plot by Eugenides
movies: just saw Act of Killing and it blew my mind
shows: was neck-deep into Battlestar Galactica until I suddenly didn't care if they ever got off the ship
music: Passion Pit always makes me smile
food: yes! I alluded to this earlier, but I could write a book on my legendary sandwiches. Actually, that's misleading cuz I always use tortillas; I'm more of a wrap expert. I eat anything, but mostly eat organic, vegetarian fare.
The six things I could never do without
I could do without these things, but I really like: any book by Thich Nhat Hanh, coffee in the am (milk, no sugar), journaling, making my bed as a gift to my evening self, teva flip flops, and taking the train to work.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
being present; high stakes testing and how to do a better job of assessing our students; life in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing one of many things: meeting people for drinks, out dancing, having dinner with friends, watching a movie, visiting my family, chilling at home...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I won a million dollars in the lottery, but lost the ticket.
I have three heads (two are thimble sized and rest in my clavicles.)
I set a world record in basket weaving.
I sometimes make things up.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we would enjoy each other's company.