Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eaubee

53 F Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there,
These self-summaries are kinda difficult to do aren't they? I mean if you've lived 50 or so years, there is so much that has happened... and if you are like me there are things you would rather forget and have forgotten - so where do you start?
I guess I start by saying that I recently finished a masters degree in community development. Returning to school was something I always wanted to do. So I decided to carve out some time in my life to do it. I really enjoyed having the space to ponder the theoretical notions that underlie many of the assumptions I held about how we live together in cities. I was especially curious to understand how power creates and maintains power. I was always a bit of a researcher at heart.

Before going back to school, I worked for 2 decades as an independent filmmaker and and I also freelanced as a journalist.

I am someone who tries to see the glass as half full, though that is not always easy.
I am left of center politically
I am liberal minded
I am open minded
I like to try new things
I'm a pretty good listener, I hear both what is said and what is not said.
I'm pretty intuitive and perceptive

I enjoy keeping fit with long walks and a fairly regular yoga practice.
I am well coordinated, I can swim (was a lifeguard as a teenager), I used to be runner, I cycle, I can ski (downhill, X-country, water), I can hit and catch a ball...

I am pretty happy living simply - a vacation here, a little traveling there, volunteering... laughing...

I love the visual arts, books, music, dance, and movies, of course. I also like smart/good TV shows. Netflix has been a great way to get to know so many of them.

Et je parle français, C'est ma langue maternelle. J'ai grandi au Québec.

I will welcome your children, and your dogs or cats, even though I am allergic.

As you probably guessed by now, living a purposeful life is important to me and I want to play an active role in making things better.

I'd like to share my life with someone who is left of centre politically, like me, someone to share thoughts and laughs - some who likes eating well, having a few drinks while cooking for/with friend- especially someone who also shares my understanding that everything and everyone is connected.

I like the sound of waves... and long walks in the wind, or the snow...
What I’m doing with my life
Just got a new degree, started a new job... perfect time to add to that new life with you...

I'm also looking forward to get back into making short experimental films, something I did before returning to school.

I also belong to a couple of groups working for social justice.
Is that important to you?
I’m really good at
Seeing the big picture...
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that people notice my laugh. It's pretty distinctive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I try to read Canadian authors as much as I can.
I am fond of Indian food, a taste I developed when I spent a month in India 3 years ago.
I like jazz, acid jazz, lounge music, I also like complex rock tunes... Don't know how else to describe it.
The six things I could never do without
I really like a good night's sleep and waking up refreshed a ready for the day
I like good wine/scotch/tequila
I need time by myself - to dream, work things through, experiment, or just veg out
I love having music in the bg when I work.
I cannot live without laughter
I love ideas, playing with ideas...
Did I mention yoga?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can do to make my little part of the world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
puttering around with a glass of wine with music playing in the BG
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If a good tune is playing, I will spontaneously dance in my living room.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
if you are open-minded and energetic
if you love to laugh
if you like to share ideas about political issues
if you can talk about your emotions in a constructive way
if you have both feet on the ground but are also able to dream and wonder
if you are a gentle soul
if you are confident in your knowledge of self
if you have come through pain and can now laugh and appreciate the ironies that life presents to us
Let's talk...