Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ebs6825

51 M Falls Church, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
How would I describe myself? A humble, personable, down-to-earth, kind-hearted soul who loves the sound (and experience) of laughter, who is more introvert than extrovert (but the opposite among good company) and who dearly loves his two boys.

I love the outdoors and especially enjoy hiking and biking. Great Falls for the former and WOD trail for the latter.

One of my passions is soccer, and World Cup soccer in particular. I traveled to Italy in '90 and France in '98 to see the action and absorb as much of the local culture as possible in three-week stints. (I do love to travel but have done very little since my children were born.)

Must confess that I haven't done a lot of local exploring, so that is something I would hope you are up for. I know a lot of hot spots for young boys, but would love a willing companion for day and weekend trips.

Would like to think that I'm a good communicator, but past experience has shown that I'm a miserable failure at mind reading. I value open and honest communication and would hope that you do as well. Other qualities I seek in a partner are kindness, warmth, sense of humor and compassion.

I enjoy good beer and wine but don't drink all that frequently. I root for New England and DC teams equally, but my favorite team is DC United (season ticket holder for many years).

I don't watch much television, but I get it if you enjoy your shows and would be willing to share in that experience.

A word about my marital status - if you're still reading - I've been separated for 3 years from the mother of my children, have an amiable co-parenting relationship with her and expect to finally make it legal in 2014.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Helping raise two young, impressionable boys (ages 8 and 11). Am now looking for a partner to share in the wonders of this life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Soccer, spelling, word games, back rubs, hugs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have a remote clue - my blue eyes, salt and pepper hair, small butt?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Classics such as Animal Farm, the Harry Potter series and other young adult fiction read with my boys.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Love Actually, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Good Will Hunting, Sound of Music, The Sting, When Harry Met Sally to name but a few.

Shows: Don't watch much television, but Seinfeld is my all-time favorite. I enjoy Dexter, Modern Family, Daily Show, Colbert Report and old British comedies such as Fawlty Towers.

Music: Not very up on contemporary music but that will change soon now that I have a middle schooler. Like 80's music, classic rock, singer songwriters like James Taylor and classical.

Food: Especially like Thai and seafood, but my palate is very expansive.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Apart from the basic hierarchy of needs, the six things that I could never do without are the following: my boys, my family (3 siblings and 27 first cousins), good friends, laughter, home-made fudge, indoor plumbing and the changing of the seasons. Whoops, that's seven things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can raise my boys to be confident, capable and compassionate men.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with my boys or vegging with a book, but I hope to add you to the equation - at least ahead of the books.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Really?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 46–53
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we have some commonality and ultimately desire a committed, long term relationship.