Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ecelyra11

31 F Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 12
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like lists - obviously, this is an appropriate time to use them.

-I'm an ENTJ.
-My enthusiasm is contagious.
-I love adventures.
-I am east coast born, but belong on the west coast.
-I'll try anything twice.
-I run. A lot.
-I have a passionate relationship with books.
-Travel is mandatory.
-Bouldering challenges my problem solving skills.
-I have an intimate relationship with my hammock. Don't worry, it's a double.
-I brew my own beer.
-I like kissing in the rain.
-Ultimate frisbee consumes a lot of my time, but I love it.
-The great outdoors are amazing.
-I love lake swimming.
-My former boss used to tease me that I missed my calling and should open a bakery.
-Farmer's markets rock.
-Hot yoga is a good reset.
-I can cook authentic Thai food.

"Don't let your dreams just be dreams."

I'll just leave this here - http://javej.wordpress.com/2013/12/22/how-to-date-a-triathletemarathon-runnerendurance-junkie/ - except for #1, this list is spot on.

I'm a total extrovert who still loves running alone, it's my reflective time.

Also #4.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring. Living. Loving. Traveling.

I am back in Seattle, after a 3.5 year stint in North Carolina, working as a scientist at a cancer therapeutics company. I love my job and am excited for the challenges ahead. I am so happy to call the PNW home again! Moving back to a city you lived in for a long time mixes exhilarating change with familiar comfort, it's a cool combination.

I completed my doctorate in Molecular and Cellular Biology through the University of Washington, through a Cancer Research Center. I have also taught at the college level while in Seattle and had a blast. Community colleges are awesome places to teach!

In 2013, I did some public health research and traveled in Southeast Asia - as part of my postdoc. I was living in Chiang Mai, Thailand for about 6 months and it was INCREDIBLE. Everyone should live abroad once, it is such a neat growth experience!

In my free time, I am constantly coaching (elementary through high school) and creating more opportunities for youth ultimate wherever I am. And playing ultimate and running and exploring mountains and taking photos and playing with the pup and visiting Farmers' markets.

All of the things!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Adventures!

Being active, doing all of the things! Skiing, running, biking, hiking, rock climbing, scuba diving, ultimate frisbee, backpacking.

Exploring new recipes, cooking for friends, entertaining.

To do lists, staying organized. Managing large groups of children and coaching. Organizing for youth ultimate around the country.

Listening. Conversation. Love.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My endless energy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books: Born to Run, Into The Wild, Complications, Better, How the World Makes Love, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down, Once a Runner.

Music: Thompson Square, Lady Antebellum, Rodrigo y Gabriella, Counting Crows, John Mayer, Matt Wertz, Matt Nathanson, Blues Traveler, Rascal Flatts, Hot Chellie Rae. I pretty much like all music, from classical to pop to country, life is better with the volume turned up!

Disney songs? DISNEY SONGS!

Food: Sushi, Thai, and Indian food are at the top of the list. I love all food, especially anything cooked from the farmer's market and things that involve cheese.

Favorite Movies: Juno, Spirit of the Marathon, everything DISNEY. I am terrible at TV - I'd rather spend my time running around outside.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Running shoes and some trails
-My passport and the world
-Love and human connection
-Books and my hammock
-Farmers' Markets and local food
-All of the adventures!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ultimate. Women's ultimate development. Ways to grow and develop girls' ultimate. Gender equity in ultimate in general.

The last TED talk I watched. If I wrote a TED talk, what would it be about? What ideas do I have that could change the world?

Why there aren't more hours in a day.

Social justice. Love. Sustainability. Human connection. Chiang Mai, Thailand.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Finding adventures and making trouble!

I don't do typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once hopped into a huge race in Boulder without registering. I got kicked out, found my way back in, ran it anyway.

Clearly, I still feel a little guilty about it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are ready for a challenge. You want to go for a run + core workout. You think you can keep up and are willing to get dirty. You want to plot some adventures. You boulder at SBP. You color outside the lines. You have stories to tell. You love exploration.

You think you can wow me!

Or, if you identify with this - http://www.huffingtonpost.com/lena-desmond/date-a-boy-who-travels_b_3293815.html