Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ecksfactor

30 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love making connections-- between people, ideas, places, etc. I am fiercely progressive and somewhat competitive. OK, I am not going to lie, I am pretty competitive :)

I have a serious weak spot for horses and golden retrievers.I love riding and after college spent two years in Europe riding race horses and show jumping horses.

I am passionate about access to healthy food, sustainability, and social justice.

I am pretty good on policy and can hold my own in most debates.

Lastly, I enjoy singing but probably won't sing for you :)
What I’m doing with my life
Beating you in a game of scrabble ...

Seriously though, I am excited to be able to contribute to the Obama Administration's efforts to tackle the issues of the day. Someday I will probably escape to California or Colorado.
I’m really good at
Making gin and tonics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anna Karenina, The Omnivore's Dilemma, Love in the Time of Cholera, Sometimes a Great Notion, Good Omens, anything in The New Yorker

Movies: The Royal Tenenbaums, Best in Show, Hotel Rwanda, The
Hurt Locker, Food Inc., The Usual Suspects, The Princess
Bride, City of God, Brokeback Mountain, American History X, Grizzly Man, The Cove

TV: The Wire is the best show ever, Friday Night Lights, The Daily Show, The West Wing, 30 Rock, Mad Men, Arrested Development, Big Love, etc.

Music: Arcade Fire, MGMT, The Beatles, U2, Ben Harper, Talib
Kweli, Florence and the Machine, Lana Del Ray, Kuumba, random songs that I listen to on Pandora

Food: gelato, fresh raspberries, dark chocolate, Greek yogurt with
honey, really good pasta, heirloom tomatoes, drunken noodles
The six things I could never do without
friends, family, music, mountains, farmers, pets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Why people do what they do.
-What it means to be progressive/liberal in this country
-Institutionalized inequality and how it can be overcome.
-When I can go horse-back riding again.
-How to get people to eat more prosciutto.
-Where food comes from.
-Nature vs. nurture
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from the week. Relaxing with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm kind of terrified of growing old, but I've decided that it's better than the alternative.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you enjoy reading the New Yorker

you have a serious scrabble game

you just want to grab coffee or a drink