Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eclectic-ology

62 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Who am I? I am Kind, Loving, funny, quiet, and I am a liberal who seeks to find the clean side of the dirty glass. I am active and consider the outdoors my gym. I consider the couch a place sit and cuddle or read a book rather than sit and look at a screen while operating the remote. I would rather be sitting on a ridge top cooking a meal on my primus stove, than sitting home on the couch and watching the cooking channel. Take note though I do have a TV and enjoy a good home cooked meal and good food from one of the many restaurants we have here in Seattle.

I am an educator on my second career. I spend my days with Autistic middle school students with severe disabilities most of them who are nonverbal. I am so fortunate to live within 15 min. of work by bike, and I work with a great team. Despite the challenge of my work the rewards are well worth it.

I grew up in a very rural area of Montana (went to a one room school house for my first 4 grades) and no my last name is not Walton. There are many stories to share from that portion of my life. I traveled and worked mostly in Western US, Then North Eastern US, and I Lived several years overseas in South Korea, and have traveled some in other asian countries as well.

While writing this summary I found that I kept identifying myself or rather my desires for meeting someone too narrowly. One of the biggest questions that I realized that I needed to consider during this online dating process is "what do I expect from a good friend/companion"? I have given this a lot of thought and realize that I don't want to expect anything concrete. But I do have the desire for us to learn about each others lives, and share in each others dreams.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to live in the now.
My two boys have now moved into homes of their own so I am getting used to being an "empty nester". And I am looking forward to this new found freedom.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Good at Just being.
Sharing my life's gifts with others.
Participating in life's beautiful moments.
Understanding others needs and responding to them as I can.
Laughing at myself.
While heading for a goal, finding the right trail among the maze of choices offered.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lets meet and you can tell me what you first noticed?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is hard one to do..I love to read so lets just lay out some authors: Ivan Doig, Elmore Leonard, Toni Morrison, Wendel Berry, Walter Mosley, Neal Stephenson, Barry Lopez, and recently mostly been reading thriller's.
Music: wow too many, here are a few: Al Di Meola, Bela Flec, J.J. Cale, Dougie Maclean, Jim Page, Mark Knopfler, Stones, Keb Mo, (music with good guitar licks, and singer songwriters as well as World music...my interests expand the globe). Food I enjoy is the same I love it as long as its made well. Especially Thai, good Mexican, and Vietnamese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bike
This computer
the library
Wilderness
My garden
NPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Is it possible to ever achieve peace, justice and renew the integrity of creation?
And on the fun side of life....What am I going to do after my son and I float the Green River this June?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No typical Friday exists. If I'm in then I am probably reading or doing the household chores that we all need to do. If I'm out I may be at a good movie, or hopefully I may be getting ready for a backpack into a nearby Wilderness...or at least dreaming of one. I may be coming in from the garden and cooking dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would love to get to know you and share this with you.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If any of what I said sings to you and if you find yourself looking to share life's joys and challenges with a man like me.