Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eclectic20

43 M Boca Raton, FL

My Details

Last Online
Feb 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! I am born in Canada, and I just moved to South Florida... from Russia :) where I was working for 7 years (I am not Russian... just worked out that way...)

I've been traveling so much in my life... 100+ countries... and LOVED it, but we sold the company (to Pepsi!) and I decided to use the opportunity to 'repatriate'... and also to focus more on non-career aspects of life.
What I’m doing with my life
Working out, hiking trips, skiing, water sports, pleasure trips. So far I am working out every day. (If you have a FitBit and enjoy some competition, let's link profiles for the added communal challenge)

It's a HUGE change in my life from fast-moving European business executive to the South Florida scene :))

I would love to find someone who wanted to share this life with me... working out, going out, chilling out, giving back, seeing new things, getting to know each other.
I’m really good at
I'm good at pretty much all water sports, and generally love games (balderdash is the best!, but cards, chess, connect-four, risk, and all the others still make me smile).

My humor is dry and cutting. Dumb people look confused, but most people usually find me quite funny.
The first things people usually notice about me
That weird Canadian accent??
Hazel eyes?
A very large comfort zone? (Willing to go first in Karaoke! and my rendition of No Doubt's Don't Speak is not for the faint of heart...)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I LOVE movies, and some might see me as a "movie slut" since I will go watch almost anything :) short of horror films (though, World War Z was pretty good...). I enjoy a good summer blockbuster (new Star Trek film was amazing!), but also a lot of foreign films (Cinema Paradiso, and Priceless are favorites), even animated (How to Train Your Dragon was great!), and I like most documentaries (Waiting for Superman was amazing).

I'm not that big on TV... I enjoy some shows (Good Wife, Boss, Breaking Bad, Homeland, etc) but I won't just sit and channel surf for hours.

I like to read, especially before bed and I am pretty eclectic in my reading tastes - from autobiography (Steve Jobs) to non-fiction (Wild) to Fantasy (Game of Thrones) to Policy (The Benefit and the Burden) to fiction (Jack Reacher). If you have not read Shantaram, I HIGHLY recommend it.
The six things I could never do without
I like hiking and I've spent at least 500 nights in a tent, so for me it wouldn't be about my iphone or the TV
I guess food and water are pretty obvious...
And my friends...and life without sex would be pretty unappealing...
And some entertainment (books, or movies, etc.)
It leaves just one... and it's YOU. I am searching for you... and I don't want to live my whole life without my second half
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is the "purpose" of my life?

So far, what I came up with is that I really want to love someone, and spend our time together experiencing a charmed life... without many worries, and with the freedom to do as we like pretty much all the time.

I hope what we like is creating a beautiful home base, exploring a couple of other cities for a few months each year, being part of a small community of good friends, learning new things, supporting each other, and leading an active and healthy life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a thing for pony tails and glasses... basically, when most girls think they look their worst, I'm usually smitten :)

Also, I cried during (500) Days of Summer... actually, a few times...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I understand that 'where I am in life' is quite unusual.... please don't be intimidated. I think I could be a really supportive and trustworthy partner, and for you, having a partner with time for a great relationship, and without the usual financial pressures could have lots of ancillary benefits for the relationship. Try me - all we have to lose is a lunch hour :)

For those far from my zip code, my life is NOT rooted to South Florida. I came here because 2 family members live near-by but for a promising relationship I would come to any part of USA.

So, if you can imagine the life I described above, contact me :)