Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eclectic_blend

29 M Studio City, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just finished up my MBA program at UCLA and started up my new job in marketing/brand mgmt. at a large consumer packaged goods firm. My life has been a whirlwind the last three to four years. Midwest born and bred, after undergrad I picked up some culture and a tendency to walk fast during a two-year stint in NYC doing consulting before moving to LA two years ago for business school. And now, after spending approximately 700 days soaking up the student lifestyle and avoiding adult responsibilities, it's back to 'the real world' ("where I stop pretending and start..." - if you're too young to get that reference, we probably shouldn't date).

In addition to that varied geographic background, my username is a nod to my penchant for enjoying a diverse mix of hobbies/interests (and the fact I couldn't think of a better username, which I think is arguably the most difficult online dating task). I love all manner of movies, devour intellectual 'leather-bound books' and Entertainment Weekly equally enthusiastically, and have a fair amount of culinary skill that I channel into lamb burgers, omelettes, and cheese-stuffed chicken breasts for friends. I try to get outdoors as often as I can, particularly to hike up and run down mountains (Temescal Canyon is a favorite). In addition, I play football, softball, golf, and would love to learn tennis someday. I'm up to close down a club and dance (however badly) the night away, but also game for take-out and a quiet night in with good TV. I'm not a gym rat, but do enjoy working out to de-stress and keep fit. I tend to be a more jack-of-all trades skill-and knowledge-wise, which has made me pretty good at trivia but made it very difficult to decide on a career path. I love debating all types of issues, from the serious (e.g., politics) to the VERY serious (the best Quentin Tarantino movie - it's 'Kill Bill').

So yeah, I guess I'm a nerdy jock, academic outdoors-man, corporate hippie...of sorts.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This question is just mean. Feel like I need to go sit on a mountaintop for a week and meditate to accurately answer this, but sadly, who has time for that? So in lieu of a perfect answer, I'll go with seeing if marketing suits me as a career function (fingers crossed), determining if I want to stay in LA, move back to the Midwest, or move abroad to work, as well as trying to have a lot of fun and soaking up all the time I can with my friends. Still don't like that answer...whatever, I'll circle back to it after I sit at the top of a mountain a bit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Recognizing a movie from a 5-second clip, circuit training, public speaking, making breakfast foods, writing (at least the boring, academic/work type), embarrassing myself by acting ridiculous when playing with dogs
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes (they are apparently a unique shade of blue). And so this is less vain, from an intellectual standpoint, I get the most compliments on my wry wit and bawdy humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh, good lord, this could take awhile (I like many a thing), but here's the highlights:

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Pan's Labyrinth, The Dark Knight, The Princess Bride (Inconceivable!), Love Actually, Saving Private Ryan, Who Framed Roger Rabbit?, Toy Story trilogy, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Terminator 1&2, Rocky, Drag Me to Hell, Wall-E, American History X, Snatch, Fight Club, Seven, Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure, The Sandlot...and oh so many more. Have I mentioned I like movies?

Shows: Game of Thrones, The League, Archer, Modern Family, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Simpsons, South Park (later seasons when they learned the art of good satire), The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, House of Cards, any University of Wisconsin or Green Bay Packer football games

Books: Most stuff by Neil Gaiman, the His Dark Materials trilogy, the Harry Potter books (outside of book 5 where Harry is basically just a whiny teenager), Watchmen, V for Vendetta, Choke, The God Delusion

Music: Flogging Molly, old Muse, Cake, old Green Day, Alkaline Trio, Johnny Cash, Spinnerette, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Mumford & Sons, Of Monsters & Men, Frank Turner, Daft Punk, Pink

Food: fatty three-cheese omelette with spicy chicken sausage, feta stuffed lamb burgers, crispy sweet potato fries with garlic aioli, spicy chocolate and mint-chocolate chip gelato, cedar plank salmon, mint or ginger dark chocolate, forest fruit smoothie
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mountains, Calphalon non-stick cookware (I despise scrubbing dishes), movies, Wisconsin football, a puppy, and good cheese.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to travel, what I want to try to accomplish career-wise in the next 5-10 years, what type of dog I'm going to adopt in the next 6 months, what new hobbies or skills I want to learn in the next year (rock climbing, Krav Maga, tennis, singing, play guitar, the list goes on).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying out a new restaurant with friends, grabbing drinks at a microbrewery, rocking the mash-up dance party at Bootie LA (it's on Saturdays, but whatever), going to whatever movie is opening that weekend, or catching up on TV while eating some kick-ass Thai take-out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was a state champion curler (shuffle-board on ice, not weights) in high school.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy any of the activities I mentioned above or have a crazy skill/hobby/passion you want to share with me.

You want someone fun with whom to enjoy the Cali summer.