Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

econjohn

34 M Ithaca, NY

My Details

Last Online
Mar 8, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just started the fourth year of PhD studies here at Cornell, and I'm enjoying the increased personal freedom that having less classes and more research brings.

I suppose I like things a little quiet, though I'm definitely in for going out. Really, there isn't much I don't enjoy, or at the very least won't try. I'm happy eating out with friends, having a couple of drinks and talking, seeing a movie, walking around, exercising, playing intramural sports (albeit badly); just about anything.

I like traveling around a fair amount. My brother is trying to start a home-audio installation company in Jacksonville, Florida, so I'm in Florida quite a bit. During the summer, though, there's nothing I like better than spending time at Chautauqua in Western New York. Seeing some Shakespeare, or an Opera, and chilling out on the water makes a good time. During the winter, I try to meet up with some of my college friends in Chautauqua for a weekend of skiing; there are three ski areas within an hour's drive. (Although coming from glacially-smoothed Ohio, my definition of what constitutes a ski-slope is somewhat lax...or at least that's what my cousins from Denver said when they saw some of Northeastern Ohio�s offerings.)

I am friendly, fun-loving, and nerdy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Researching electricity markets and climate change for my dissertation. Being a TA. Taking classes. Hanging out with friends, grabbing the occaisonal drink.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering arcane facts and quotes from movies. Playing a fake guitar. (I'm very new at playing a real guitar)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(A) Ender's Game, Harry Potter, King Leopold's Ghost, Castles of Steel (Yeah, I have a penchant for history)
(B)Indiana Jones, Tombstone, Die Hard, Ghostbusters, Anchorman
(C) Death Cab for Cutie (and The Postal Service) Right now, I'm really partial to anything from Rock Band/Guitar Hero. But that's a pretty diverse mix, though somewhat classic-rock heavy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The electric grid in the United States...but that's just my research.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hitting up the Big Red Barn for some cheap beer, then grabbing a pizza. Maybe driving to Chautauqua or Columbus to see family/friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends