Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ecovert_mission

31 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm rather short, but try to make up for it by jumping up and down a lot. I love dancing, lazing outside in parks in the summer, cooking up vegetables, and getting around all seasons by bike. I'm up with social, environmental, gender, et al justice and general lefty-stuff. Sometimes I get into raucous political arguments at parties but always end the night as friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Filling my life with laughter, love, and learning. I have a wonderful but rather time consuming job at an environmental charity, where I often have to shake myself to believe I'm paid for this work. I am committed to community building and love getting involved where I live, and I volunteer in bits and pieces around the city, mostly on bike stuff.
I’m really good at
Well, I like dancing. Swing dancing in particular floats my boat, though I'm just as likely to be burnin' it up at some outdoor live music and am on a one-woman mission to get Toronto to dance. I'm told I'm funny, and good at being a little bit off the wall. I'm also good at doing this bendy thing with my fingers which some think is cool. Or gross. Whatever.

I went to Burning Man last year, and no, I'm not a "burner" but I did have some beautiful experiences and see the most heart-wrenching and thought-provoking art and performance in the world.
The first things people usually notice about me
I like to make people laugh, and love to laugh myself. I hope that the first thing people notice is that I'm friendly. I've also been told that I smile a lot. And I have piles of energy, but also love getting deep into discussion on everything from politics to how the world is falling apart to neuroscience (if I have a conversation partner who will explain it to me).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Don't Think of an Elephant by Geoge Lakoff, The Soul of Money by Lynne Twist, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, Colorblind by Tim Wise, Just War by Howard Zinn, Opening Up by Tristan Taormino, The Edible Woman by Margaret Atwood, Anything by Alice Munroe

Movies:
Blazing Saddles, Away From Her, Downfall, Waltz with Bashir, The Usual Suspects, Lord of the Rings, anything with Buster Keaton

Music
Souljazz Orchestra, Basia Bulat, Sarah Harmer, Beatles (c'mon, who doesn't love the Beatles! You'd have to be soulless), Motown, Joel Plaskett, Hayden, Gordon Lightfoot, Charles Bradley (aka the "screaming eagle of soul"), big band jazz, most kinds of live music and...Anything that facilitates groovin' (this, for example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4bV3wiOZpa8&fb_source=message)

Food
Local, seasonal veggies and fruit, cheese, beans, spicy curries of any kind, and a home cooked meal with a friend or family.
I'm a mostly-vegetarian in that I do not eat meat or fish unless I know where it's come from and/or how it was harvested. But I try not to be a pretentious jerk about it.
The six things I could never do without
-my sweet, sweet bicycle
-dancing, walking, boxing (I'm training at a boxing gym but not punching anyone...yet), the occasional jog
-cooking...as much as possible
-environmentalism, community-building and volunteering
-laughing endlessly with friends and family
-intimacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The environment, politics, how we communicate with each other, how I can sneak more high fives into my daily life, what you are thinking about right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Bouncing around at different parties, shows, or events, laughing, learning, or debating the merits of health care loudly in a kitchen (it's happened more than once).
Otherwise, I may be:
-swing dancing
-curled in bed listening to the CBC (hey, it's a long week!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would like to one day fall in love. Also, I have an irrational, shameful occasional desire to listen to Lady Gaga. I kind of think she's brave.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a sense of humour, are interested in a world beyond rampant consumerism, do NOT watch Jersey Shore, and are 5 foot 7, 172 pounds, with brown hair, blue eyes, and one arm that is just slightly shorter than the other. Okay, that last one is optional.