Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ecto_cool

27 F Boston, MA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Moved here last fall, only to find myself trapped in the bubble that is graduate education. Trapped in a similar spot? Let's bust out together.

Also, I really need to say that my default picture is NOT a selfie.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a full-time grad student, working toward my Master's in Library Science (why yes, you do need an advanced degree for that). I currently intern at a small public library out in Nowheresville, and do some community service involving computer literacy on the side.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Flipping omelets perfectly, daydreaming, napping, being a morning person, directions, remembering minutiae that have no bearing on any practical application in life, just going with the flow.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ever-present bitchface. IT'S JUST HOW I LOOK, I SWEAR.

I also walk really quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My main hobby is dancing-folk, in particular. Irish and contra are my two favorites, and I'm looking for a Scottish Highland class in the area.

I just reached my goal of finishing 100 books in 2012! I love biographies, books about my pet subjects (mainly, Alaska, American women's history, pioneers, and Harry Truman) and, yes, chick-lit. Whatever. I also read academic articles for fun.

As you can tell by my username, Ghostbusters is one of my favorite movies. I am definitely NOT a film snob; in fact, I can't even remember the last film I saw in theatres. My very favorite, watch-this-and-everything-will-be-okay movie is The Wedding Singer.

I really dislike when people use not watching TV as a way of looking down on others. I have a penchant for adult cartoons, especially Archer and Metalocalypse (Nathan Explosion is pretty much my dream man). The occasional mindless reality show is okay as well.

As far as music goes, I grew up listening to oldies. Stuff from the 50s and early 60s is THE BEST. Other than that, I love everything from alternative to misogynist hip-hop to country to gimmicky South African techno.

Finally, I love to eat. I don't care what kind of food it is. My ability to put it away is kind of embarrassing. Like, if someone from another country saw me eating, they would form a negative lasting impression of all Americans right there.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Coffee. I drink four cups every morning.
2. My library card and the interlibrary loan system.
3. The internet.
4. Old clips of Whose Line? on Youtube.
5. Cardigans.
6. Nachos.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I'm going to single-handedly cause Fern Gully with all the readings I have for this semester's classes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying in. I'm pretty sure my party days are behind me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I want to go out in public but not make the effort to look presentable, I throw on workout gear and act like I just came from the gym.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You share in my hatred of overhead lighting and unmade beds.