Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ectocooler81

32 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hate writing these things, and always put way too much time and thought into them...

I guess the best way to describe myself is that my life is exactly like the Journey song Don't Stop Believin'... well, except that: there is no small town girl, or any girl for that matter; and I'm more of a country boy, born and raised on a small farm just north of NYC... Now that I think about it, my life isn't anything like that song...

Just because I put a lot of time and thought into these things doesn't mean that they're any good...
What I’m doing with my life
I finally moved down to Alexandria, VA and I love exploring the nooks and crannies of Old Town. I'm an ISTJ, which basically means that I'm supposed to be a hermit, but I enjoy going out and doing things. A quiet evening at home is also nice every once in a while.

I enjoy working out. I'm currently into the Insanity workout DVDs. I like my Sunday morning runs along the Potomac. I also enjoy playing ice hockey and snowboarding. I grew up playing pick-up games of pond hockey, and now I play in adult leagues. I was a volunteer firefighter and hope to get back into it someday.

I love visiting my family up in NY. It's great going back to the old farm with my brother and sister. I love driving the wrangler down to the lake with the top off. I love taking the boat out to the middle of the lake and just sitting there all day long. I love a hot summer night at the drive-in movies, watching the fireflies, the sound of the peepers, and lying out in the fields watching the shooting stars.
I’m really good at
Sarcasm, honesty, and figuring out the puzzles on the back of the Honey Nut Cheerios box.
The first things people usually notice about me
Broad shoulders, my posture?
Or everyone thinks I'm in my 20's.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't watch much tv, not even sports. When my TV is on, it's on the Music Choice True Country channel. I haven't seen many movies, but prefer the drive in or my TV to a movie theater.

I enjoy reading Malcolm Gladwell's books. The Rum Diary was also very good, but I did read it on the beach in Aruba, which may have skewed my perception. I've been reading La Peste by Camus for the past few years. It's slow going because it's in French. I've also been reading some book I picked up in a bookstore in Belfast since I got it in 2006.

I try to start every day with some Guns N' Roses! I've been listening to a lot of country music lately. I love trying to play 80's power balads and 90's alternative on my guitar. I fell in love with house music when I lived in the UK. I also think Eminem is amazing.

I try to eat healthy. Apples with peanut butter is my go to snack. I don't like to cook by myself; Cooking is more fun with someone else! I don't even mind doing dishes; I may even enjoy it. :)
The six things I could never do without
Great nights with great friends, and hopefully more than six of them!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to find more time to spend with family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out on King Street, or up on my roof with some scotch and my guitar, or on my way to the beach or the mountains.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't think internet dating works, but I'm here anyway. And I'd do anything for my friends and if you're not as giving/thoughtful, it's not going to work.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are personable and enjoy meeting new people.
You are happy and like to smile and have fun.
You want to go for a run.
You snowboard. I'm on the slopes every weekend and you should join me! (Only in the winter, in the summer I'm at the beach!)

I'm not looking for a ton of dates, just one great date, but I've mostly given up on women and dating these days.