Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

edavide

54 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American, White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Exceptionally well traveled; sensual, affectionate, monogamous (when committed); spiritual; meditation; regularly enjoy exercise, friends and adventure - both the dramatic AND the simple; determined to become as wise as possible; love to LAUGH and figure out fun/interesting things to do.

I am an adult that likes to have BIG fun. I have broad interests and love to indulge/surprise my partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
entrepreneur; executive; internet software; law; public service; exercise; reducing stress; spending quality time with friends; philanthropy; always trying to grow...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
helping to solve problems; calming down a stressful/negative situation (I don't panic)

Making you laugh (clever and silly humor)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look younger than I am; smart
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Really good wine & organic/independent farm grown preferred; All kinds of Asian; I am basically a pescaterian (fish/seafood) and a bit of a foodie...u can eat anything

Activities: Beach, mountains, sailing, flying, general exercise (heavy calisthenics/yoga); of course, occasional camping. I love outdoors ...and a dancefloor

Play/Theatre: love all live art forms.

Music: Live music of ALL kinds; I LOVE dancing to Deep House (no techno), hip hop, reggae, African Beat, salsa (love the music/not great dancer), even including 80s new wave (from British to B-52s to Talking Heads etc...u get it); indie rock

Books: Usually for content not author; biographies; history; international intrigue; mysteries; current events

Movies: International intrigue/spy; Mysteries; Foreign; and yes, I will see big budget blockbusters

Art: Contemporary/modern-paintings, sculpture, photography; also non-Western; I am on the board of a museum
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
trust; deep friendship; respect; laughing (occasionally out-loud/belly laugh); passion for something; exercise; frankness; love; music (9)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Society as a whole; Travel. I have circled the globe 10x (extended: Tokyo, Singapore, London, India, Paris); and how to lead the life I want to...preferably with a partner ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
1) Going to dinner (likely in SF) with friends then drinks/movie/dancing; or at home watching PBS (often Charlie Rose, MHz etc.), a movie (esp Foreign), Netflix House of Cards or House of Lies
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like sex with women only (not a homophobe; consenting ADULTS can do whatever. I'm just surprised by the messages I get from this diverse group here on OKC); I am a widower-together 10 years (she passed in 2003), no kids; I am very comfortable with love and commitment. Oh yeah, I like passionate connections NOT passionate arguments (disagreements are normal/strong opinions welcome)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet a guy who has done a bit, actually tries to use the wisdom gained from experience, prefers/appreciates youthful energy, is not so judgmental when it comes to others, likes fun especially in small groups, still believes in love and is GENUINELY open to the new...a big part of this journey called life...