Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

edgarmomplaisir

22 M Angwin, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a simple guy who is learning the ropes of adulthood while balancing a growing film career and a college education. I am a charismatic, humorous guy who likes to read about history or discuss a book in group. I enjoy writing poetry or group watching a TV series. Hiking, bike riding, and/or basketball are amongst my favorite phys. ed activites. When I am not studying or working on a project, I enjoy hanging out with my friends, playing the piano, or getting nose deep in a random book. I try my hardest to understand what is happening around me and am slowly learning that life is an adventure and it's up to you that it goes the way you want it too.

I was born in New York, moved to Texas when I was 14, and now I go to school out here in California. My New York friends say I'm super Texan. My Texan friends say I'm super Cali. So, I have no regional tendencies. I've grown up around a lot of hispanics, so I know a little bit of Spanish.

I am out here in California studying Film/Television. I am in my Junior year but still have 2 more years because I am switching from a BS to a BFA. My goal is to become a TV writer and hopefully have my own sitcom or drama on a cable network. My ultimate dream would either be a succesor on Late Night or a succesor for the Daily Show.

Uhm, random things about me: I can only breathe fully through one nostril. I am afraid of heights. I have never left the North American continent (A goal of mine is tour Europe for any reason). I speak four languages: English, French, French Creole, and a little bit of Spanish. I have two brothers: one 15 months younger than me and the other is 9 years younger than me. I am of Haitian descent, so technically I'm not African American but who cares about technicalities. I sing, I have a Baritone-Bass range.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting a Film/TV BFA at Pacific Union College.
I’m really good at
Film
Writing
Basketball
Poetry
Music (Piano, Singing)
Listening
The first things people usually notice about me
I would have to say my deep voice. It's a little bit surprising for people. That I'm not your stereotypical black guy and am much more of a "hipster" I guess. I hate the word. I really like to laugh. I enjoy a good joke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movie: Apocalypse Now
Favorite Shows: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Community, It's Always Sunny
Favorite Book: Walden by Henry David Thoreau
Favorite Food: Mexican, Chinese
Favorite Artists: Queen, Muse, Fall Out Boy, Kanye West, Childish Gambino, Metronomy, Miike Snow
The six things I could never do without
Hmmm...this is hard. I don't think I could ever live without some form of art. Art is a huge part of my life and how I deal with expressing myself. Second, would be my family. Since moving out to California, I miss my family back home in Texas. Third would be my tight friend circle. I have come across some amazing people in my life and wouldn't be here without them. Fourth, would be the ability to read and write. If I were illiterate, I would be depressed. Literature is a huge part of my life and an influence on me. I'm a writer, so that is also big. I can't seem to think of a fifth and sixth. Music? Can I throw that out there? Or maybe culture overall. Or at least pop culture. It's a necessary good/evil. I enjoy watching things from an outside perspective.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. I really like to think about things like where I want to be in five years. What I see is that I am currently a writer for either a late-night show or a TV sitcom. I am doing stand-up regularly. I live on my own somewhere in Southern California (either LA or Ventura, because the weather is gorgeous there) I am in a long-term relationship and we are probably living together. I am probably working on my first or second novel. I imagine in the future that my friends all live close by and we hang out regularly.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with my friends, if not watching a movie or reading a book.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're looking for a new texting buddy. I love to text.