Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:04am
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Politics / Government
English, German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you want the short version...

Think I would be cool to meet? Let's have a nice phone conversation and/or meet. While charming each other over the internet is sexy and all, life is too short to beat around bushes of anxiety and what ifs. Plus, I'm pleasant, spontaneous, and so much cooler "IRL." You can even message me if you want.

Hello, I'm Erik.

I'm a plain spoken romantic with a stupidly large heart. A writer, journalist, spontaneous, fun-loving, athletic, excited, ambitious, creative, sweet, funny bone-finding guy from the Midwest looking to meet a compatible, kindred spirit.

I'm looking for something casual or long term. It's not that I'm contradicting myself, it's that I'm open to either. Who knows what the future holds? Let's have fun. Let's be real. Let's get to know each other and have mind-blowing pillow talk.

I'm big into technology (I run a tech blog), renewable energy (work at DOE), and politics, and people who love or hate politics.

Love to watch films (Good Will Hunting, Interstellar, American Beauty, Lost in Translation), documentaries (Exit Through the Gift Shop, Man on Wire), be active, eat ethnic food, talk, and go out for drinks, theater, concerts, etc. I have yet to see Homeland and The Wire. I know; it's a sin. Someone introduce me.

I'm the supreme cuddling, affectionate, joking, punctual, Christmas party-charming winter boyfriend to have. Seriously, I have a heat lamp. I also am quite tall and can help you reach for things or build your stupidly fragile Ikea bookcases. I just put up my Christmas lights.

Also a big news junkie who loves to discuss current events and participate in intelligent, wit-filled conversation. Big on happy hours with friends and spontaneous vacations. I'm not a snob, and I'm no genius, but I've definitely got potential.

My favorite games are New Yorker Cartoon Caption, Scrabble (I really need a competitor with this), find my other sock, and Flip Cup.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See "career" above. Also: Learning, reading, and doing as much as I can to enjoy my young years. This city can get pretty stuffy, so I love to get out of town for quick weekend getaways, yet it seems to never happen enough.

I'm a big extrovert and love meeting new people and discussing their backgrounds. Love to kayak, bike, play tennis, hit up happy hours. Always trying a new beer or wine. Basically I do the things we all want to do instead of telling everyone what "we're doing with our lives."
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being overly spontaneous. I don't plan ahead. I'll do something with you RIGHT NOW, and I mean it. Also...Playing with technology, writing, flirting, journalism, tennis, volleyball, swimming, finding your funny bone, trying new things, learning things and getting to know you well very quickly (journalism habit).

Big fan of watching Netflix marathons while giving phenomenal back rubs. Add red wine to make it sound more cheese-tastic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My slight resemblance to Mr. Kutcher. I wish I was actually exaggerating. People literally stop me on the street and tell me. Also, my outrageous height, charisma, quick and dry sense of humor, and deep voice.

People also find me very mellow and easy to talk to, which I attribute to my mother who never worries about anything. It's a nice trait I was happy to inherit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Big magazine, blog, and newspaper reader (WSJ/Washpo/ etc. etc. etc.)

Movies: Good Will Hunting, Lost in Translation, Almost Famous, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, American Beauty, Gladiator, Magnolia, Away We Go, Match Point, A Beautiful Mind, Lord of War, and Elf. (Big film buff, wrote a screenplay, love good movies!)

Books: Fight Club, Lullaby, Survivor (I like Chuck Palahniuk if you can't tell), My name is Asher Lev, The Road, Hitchhiker's books, The Audacity of Hope, The Bourne Identity, Red Dragon, The Man who Mistook his Wife for a Hat.

Music: Love rock, reggae, acoustic, folk. I'll listen to anything but country. Favorite bands: The Postal Service/Death Cab, Silversun Pickups, The Mars Volta, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Bob Marley, The Beatles, Mute Math, The Pixies, Nirvana, Ludacris, etc. etc. etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't count.
My new studio apartment. So in love with the view!
Great beer (no stones or lights here)
Greater conversation
Splendidly aflame romance
My Chromebook
My smartphone
Hitting the outdoors, a beach, the national mall, and really just somewhere with fresh air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future of me, my career, the world, how beautiful the women are in the DC area, and how much I need a vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting up with friends in Dupont, Admo, U Street and/or Chinatown to eat, drink, talk and meet other "young professionals." Oh, we take ourselves so seriously...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't eat poultry. I can predict the next five questions you have about this.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I'm pretty. Also, if you're spontaneous, fun, compassionate, have a positive outlook on life and actually want to meet genuine people in person.

Lastly, I find I really get along with women who Reddit, love tech, or have some general interest in totally eclectic things.