Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

edizzle1

29 F Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I recently moved to Columbus from Cleveland. I'm originally from Cleveland, but went to undergrad in Massachusetts, followed by a year doing research in Germany and traveling around Europe and four years in the flattest place on earth (Champaign, IL). This background has given me an undying love for the Buckeyes, a soft spot for underachieving and underappreciated rust belt cities and their sports teams, and the tendency to say "wicked" a lot.

My not-so-secret dream is to open a coffee shop/bakery (maybe I would sell jam too?) or have a small scale organic farm. Or a yarn shop called Stitch Please.

Also, that baby in the picture is my sweet little niece.
What I’m doing with my life
In a former life, I was an organic chemistry PhD student, but it was awful, so I left. You know that face you made when you read organic chemistry? That's what it's actually like. I'm starting grad school in nursing at OSU this summer.

I enjoy knitting, canning, and cooking. I also like to be outside, especially when hiking and gardening.
I’m really good at
baking, making marmalade, making fun of people when it's too early in the relationship.

I would like to be better at: being disciplined, fantasy football, fixing bikes, knowing stuff about hockey.
The first things people usually notice about me
I will have to get back to you on this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My reading habits are pretty eclectic. I will say that I like Harry Potter and I'm not afraid to admit it. Also I read cookbooks. I enjoy reading nonfiction that tells a good story and literary fiction. Sometimes I read the classics. I'm working on War and Peace. It's kind of a slog.

Shows: Parks and Rec, 30 Rock, Mad Men, Scandal, Homeland (but it went downhill after the first season), How I Met Your Mother, Breaking Bad, Dexter

Music: Talking Heads, The Smiths, The Weepies, The Beatles, Joshua Radin, classic rock, Band of Horses

Food: I like a lot of ethnic food- sushi, Thai, Indian, Vietnamese. Also, I really like produce and I'm mostly a vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
mason jars!, family, my friends, tea/coffee, hummus,

my sweet betta fish Marvin (update: After 2.5 years of sitting on my desk, Marvin has died. It turns out I'm okay without him, but I'm going to keep his memory alive in this section.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to avoid getting the crazy eyes in pictures. haven't figured it out yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching a movie or meeting up with friends for coffee or drinks. Usually nothing too exciting, but I wouldn't mind that changing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have phonephobia, but I'm trying to get over it.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
after reading the six things I can't do without section, you realized that I'm not actually freakishly obsessed with my dead fish and that I was trying (and probably failing) to be funny.
also, if you have something to say besides "hi" or "wat up" or something inappropriate.