Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

edjc69

44 M Jersey City, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Oct 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Tagalog (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The question reminded of a scene in the musical, 'Les Miserables' (yes, I enjoy musicals). Like Valjean, I find myself looking inward asking the question (and hearing the song in my head), "Who am I?".

Unlike Valjean, I've never spent any time in prison--unless catholic school counts. If so, then I did an 11 years stretch-"my formative years". It was such an experience that I went back for another 5 years for college. But at least I was paroled to spend a semester in the Netherlands.

It was in there that I caught a nasty (well--expensive) bug: the travel bug. Since then, I have taken many opportunities to explore a number of European cities: Amsterdam, Brussels, Paris, London, Aachen to name a few. Sadly, I've only been to one country in Asia, the Philippines (several times for family reunions). It's is a life goal to set foot on all the continents, except Antarctica (just a bit too cold for me).

It might be a stretch to describe myself as an adventurer, but curious-definitely. Curious about this world and life in general. A curiosity about the uniqueness of different cultures and our similarities. Unfortunately, curiosity can get quite expensive. But thanks to modern conveniences (travel shows, movies, restaurants, etc.) I've found a way to quench my curiosity. And when I do travel, I tend to say to modern conveniences--"why not?"

I was born and raised in Manila, Philippines and immigrated to the US when I was 16 years old. And although I've been here for over 20 years, I have yet to fully integrate myself into the American culture; soccer is football, baseball is still a mystery but not as complex as cricket and yet I chase the "American Dream", a home and a better future for the next generation.

So who am I? The traditions I follow are Filipino, but my outlook on life and life in general is that of a Westerner. Which essentially boils down to (I call Dutch mentality), live and let live or treat others the way you want to be treated.

I am curious, quite, and self-deprecating
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie: I am a fan of British cinema. For me the important thing with movie is a good and interesting story.

Food: I'll try any cuisine, but the default is Asian food.

Music: I listen to almost anything, but recently it's been Jazz.

Book: At the moment, I am going through a 'Classics' run. Going through Dumas, Asimov, Herbert, and Le Carre. I know a bit diverse.
The six things I could never do without
coffee
passport
mac powerbook
family
friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
which stamp will be next on my passport
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hehehehehehe .... nothing at the moment
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you think we are interested.