Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

edmar2136

32 M Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thanks for checking out my profile! I'm an easy going, down to earth, and friendly guy. I really like doing outdoor activities, particularly hiking, running and biking. I don't often go camping but I like that a lot as well.

I enjoy yoga and I have become pretty passionate about photography. I have Canon Rebel T1i in case you're interested. I'll see where this new hobby takes me. I've always been drawn to it and I want to eventually have my own photography website.

I like going to museums, reading books about history, watching science-y or history related shows on NatGeo, PBS or other channels. I'm always listening to npr or to my Pandora music stations. Fortunately, I've been able to do a lot of traveling and have been abroad several times. And of course being a Wisconsinite, I'm a big Brewers and Packers fan.

I lived in Jordan for 6 months in 2012 to study Arabic, which I started doing several years ago. My time in Jordan was an awesome experience and also really challenging at times. I was able to do some traveling in the region when I was there and that was awesome. A highlight was climbing up inside the Great Pyramid in Cairo.

I focused on the Middle East in grad school (I got my master's degree in international studies) and and want to continue studying the region in the future. I am constantly online reading articles about it as well as about foreign affairs and current events.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I have a couple of part-time jobs, but I'm always looking for jobs or internships in my field of study. I also do freelance academic editing and writing online.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-I can actually whistle really well.
-I'm good at research and writing—I wrote an 80 page thesis. That was a pain in the ass for sure but it definitely made me a better writer!
-I am good listener and can empathize with people well; I like to comfort/console others.
-I have a good eye for photography.
-I worked in carpentry for almost a year, so I can use tools and fix stuff. I recently put up some crown molding in the kitchen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm a quiet person at first and am not a big fan of being the center of attention. But once you get to know me I open up. I may low key, but that doesn't mean I stay away from having a good time. I'm pretty adventurous and always up for trying new things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Star Wars, Indiana Jones (first three), LOTR, Hook, Shawshank Redemption, Gladiator, The Dark Knight, The Matrix, The King's Speech, Glory, Clue

Shows: Game of Thrones (winter is coming!), Big Bang Theory, Everybody Loves Raymond, The Wire, The West Wing, Breaking Bad, Sherlock, House of Cards

Music: Jazz, Classical, Classic Rock, a lot of different world music, some hip/hop, R&B; Favorite Artists: Led Zeppelin, Bob Marley, James Taylor, John Coltrane
Books: The Prince of Tides, Tale of Two Cities, Invisible Man

Food: spaghetti, mexican, middle eastern, indian; I like a lot of different kinds but I don't like seafood
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my family/friends
- my computer
- the outdoors
- books
- the ability and means to travel (I have been beyond fortunate in this regard)
- my camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future. Just have to take one step/opportunity at a time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at one of my jobs, relaxing at home watching tv (and now that it's summer, Brewers Games), out to a movie, or playing board games with friends. And hopefully meeting new people (that's why I'm on here!).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you can teach me something new about photography
- you like hiking and the outdoors in general
- we share some of the same interests
- you want to do fun things in Milwaukee
- you want to get to know a guy who will treat you with respect
- you want to make a nice new friend
- you enjoy having interesting conversations