Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

edmondbob

28 M Adelaide, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm pretty laid back and generally happy. I am comfortable with life and try to appreciate what I have. I like finding new things to do and go to places I haven't been.

I love travelling. Depending where life takes me I would be interested in doing some aid work overseas at some point. There's always more places that I would want to go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for the government in public health. I used to enforce health legislation but now get to write it which is lovely.

I love music and film. I play guitar, piano, bass and drums. I also dabble in some writing. Reviews and some original things but nothing I take too seriously. Just fun really. These creative things balance out the technical job.

I also love to cook and bake. Slowly mastering macarons. I cook at a soup kitchen once a month which is just amazing fun
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love all films. Even a bad film you can learn the most from. The ones I enjoy the most are usually small and quirky but regardless of the genre. I love Wes Anderson films (Royal Tenenbaums, Darjeeling Limited, Moonrise Kingdom), Some other favourites are The Big Lebowski, Brick, Tarrantino, the Batman films, In Bruges, Pan's Labrynth, Office Space, Garden State.

I am working through a trilogy of biographies at the moment (Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King and Ghandi) but am a big fan of Spike Milligan, Hunter S Thompson, The Infinite Jest, Catch 22, Gatsby, Cloud Atlas. I do know more about Tolkien's work than is probably healthy.

I like lots of music but mainly indie ones. Elliott Smith, Bright Eyes, Laura Marling, Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Missy Higgins, Arcade Fire, Something For Kate, Tegan and Sara, Kaki King, Damien Rice, Florence and the Machine, Ryan Adams, Jeff Buckley, Sia, Powderfinger, The Panics, Pearl Jam, Doves, Gomez. To keep the list manageable, I've only mentioned modern bands but there's many more older ones i love.

Arrested Development would be the easy favourite. I also like Thick Of It, Parks and Rec, Archer, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Girls, Game of Thrones, IT Crowd, Black Books, Blackadder, In-Betweeners, True Detective, Rick and Morty and 30 Rock.

I like Mexican food especially. Buffallo wings are my favourite food (especially from the Lobethal Bierhaus), also Tom Ka Gai (a thai coconut cream soup)

I also play the odd computer game and strange/indie board game
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, my friends and good conversation. Everything else is a bonus. Although a nice pot of tea does make life much more worthwhile.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There's really nothing I wouldnt admit. If I've done something I should be able to stand by it. If I wasn't meant to do it, I should be honest about it.

David Bowie is my spirit animal
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are happy with your life and the information above sounds like someone you would like to talk to