Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ednerson

21 F Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm trying to find the word that describes me.. and.. I'd have to say eclectic.

Yeah. Eclectic is a good word. I like going out and doing exciting things (wanting to do skydiving; LET'S GO) and never miss the chance to travel or do things people would think me insane for (the sport of Skeleton, anyone?).

Brains are fascinating and I'm really interested in the intersection between what makes us human and the biology that does so. If you know anything about neuroscience, I'm hoping to study pharmacology, embryology/development, STPs involved in stress and mood, and other related things.

I also love to photograph aesthetically pleasing things like people and architecture as well as draw, and I work at my school paper as a designer. Art and science make me happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to be a graphic design major but have switched to a B.S. in Psychology and B.A. in Biology (the BS would have taken me another year, sadly). I'm gonna be a famous PhD someday, you'll see.

I worked as a clinical research assistant for epilepsy research over the summer. I do graphic design at my school's newspaper during the school year. I'm also a TA (bio) and a tutor (psych stats and bio).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty good at lots of worthless things like drawing, taking pictures of people, and wooing cats. I played classical harp for over 12 years, and I'm also pretty proficient at academic things. I have a chronic school issue (finishing year 5 of undergrad, one more to go).

I do photography and freelance graphic design/illustration for extra cash.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height! I have a glorious and sometimes inconvenient height of 72".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Quentin Tarantino, Joss Whedon, David Fincher, and Wes Anderson are some of my favorite directors. I tend towards the witty and the gritty. Mysteries and sci fi (current obsession is Orphan Black) are pretty fantastic. Favorite movie is Lucky Number Slevin, hands down. Shows include Brooklyn Nine-Nine and Scrubs as far as comedy goes.

I love to read science fiction (Le Guin, Card, Heinlein, etc) and speculative fiction. Neuroscience, evolution, and popular science books are up there, too (Matt Ridley, Mary Roach, Gary Marcus, etc).

As far as music goes, I usually listen to electronic music (triphop, glitch, dnb, lots o' stuff- you will probably see me at a show at least once a month, more likely 2-3 times a month), power metal, downtempo, disco, jazz, garage rock, grunge, big band/etc etc etc. (That said, anything like Regina Spektor or Jack Johnson or Dave Matthews Band does NOT do it for me).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, sunlight, the internet, chapstick, food/water/oxygen/necessary atmospheric conditions, and my family.

And the Oxford comma.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Oh god. I think a lot.

Stuff about brains, stuff about whether or not we absorb calories from our own saliva, stuff about how people become contortionists, stuff about bonobos, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Simply hanging out with people out-n'-'bout or sitting at home reading/watching movies, etc. And playing with my cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have feeling in my two middle toes on my right foot due to excessive dancing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're smart, okay with associating with a girl around your height or taller, interested in everything, and up for trying anything at least once. I am open to meeting new people to hang out with or talk about how awesome and/or fucked up the world is.

As a side note, I appreciate messages that are more interesting, so go ahead and dazzle me with your huge.. intellect.