Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

edspencer

29 Bradenton, FL Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved to Lakewood Ranch, Florida after 5 years in Silicon Valley. I'm originally from Cambridge, England, and retain a crazy accent.

I like beautiful and interesting things, though the only way I know how to make such things myself is via computers. I pour my soul into what I do however, and am gradually becoming good at it.

I enjoy great conversation accompanied by coffee and/or wine, and despise nightclubs. I occasionally employ devastating charm, though I'll never admit to it.

I'd really like to meet somebody who has some or all of these qualities - maybe that's you:

- A great mind
- A quirky, questionable or downright bizarre sense of humor
- Hair
- Independence
- Complimentary of my cooking
- Something that's not on this list
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working hard to build a future where I can afford to do what I want. I feel pretty fortunate that life gets better every year, and that I have a great job that I love doing.

Recently I completed a few milestones - received my green card, bought my first house, even finally got my orthodontics off! Now that I'm in Florida there are new goals - finding a girl, meeting new friends, and buying a motorbike :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Independence, plus occasional rationality. Sometimes brevity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ludicrous British accent.

Sometimes it makes people think I'm smarter than I am. I try to correct them but then they assume I also suffer from acute British modesty disorder. Eventually, though, the facade always falls away, usually around the first time I demonstrate my "American accent".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: Hannibal, Cosmos, The World at War, Game of Thrones, Star Trek, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Blackadder, Battlestar Galactica, Deadwood, Green Wing, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Louis CK

Movies: The Dark Knight, Wrath of Khan, Gladiator, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, LOTR, The (first/only) Matrix, V for Vendetta

Books: Dune, The Little Kingdom, Lord of the Rings, The Blind Watchmaker, 1984, A Song of Ice and Fire

Music: The Beatles, bits of Bob Dylan, Dire Straights, Daft Punk, Jethro Tull, Journey, Led Zeppelin, Metallica (S&M is genius), Muse, Pink Floyd, Radiohead, Apocalyptica
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Truth
Passion
Honesty
Ambition
Happiness
Learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A few things really:

* How to de-clutter and simplify my environment
* Why people are the way they are
* My cat, Gandalf
* What I'm going to do when I'm no longer an employee
* Elegance
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well we have an informal Formal Friday at work, so I'm usually donning my 007 suit and dashing around. Hopefully accompanied by a beautiful young lady, if I've been good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My favorite shop is Crate and Barrel. My apartment looks a bit like one of their showrooms.

I sometimes wish I had more psychopathic traits. Alas I score very low on that scale.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intelligent, interesting and independent, and actually read my profile (bonus points if you tell me what I've missed out).

You're comfortable in your own skin and can form your own opinions about things. You're equally at home with a cup of coffee or a glass of good wine :)