Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eduardfvt

34 M Barcelona, Spain

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.94m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Catalan (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Catalan guy, born & raised in Barcelona. Newbie writer, Information Curator & dedicated foodie. Tall. Easy to conversate and to geek out with. Experienced Couchsurfer. I'm a work in progress.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally speaking my main objective is to earn a bit more money without sacrificing much of my lifestyle. The way I intend to do that is to do more work I'm passionate about. Work that lasts and that matters. Work that has a positive impact in people and society, even on an small scale. My outlet to do that right now, and my current purpose is to write.

But that doesn't pay the bills (yet). That's why I also have a job. And in that sense I'm pretty fortunate. I work about 20 hours a week on it. I'm my own boss and it keeps me inspired, so I like it. Plus I get to have free schedules and as long as I have an Internet connection, I can work from anywhere. Pretty sweet uh? :D

I use the rest of the time to play, socialize, travel, read, write, study (for pleasure) and learn new things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Connecting ideas. Making you laugh, probably. Cooking yummy things. Taking care of others. Being curious. Over-thinking. Procrastinating, or rather; getting all the second most important things done. Allowing books & words to change me. Giving good back rubs. Planning & timing things. Conversing, bantering and playing devil's advocate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are that I am tall and I smell like elderberries.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love food. From cooking to eating to drinking, exploring reading and talking about it. Food! Oh, and cheese. I absolutely LOVE cheese.

I love sports: scuba diving, snowboarding, mountain biking, swimming and running are things I try to do often. I did 3 years of ninjutsu. I'm also interested in trying bodyboard & kite-surfing.

I love reading and watching TV series.

Some of my favorite books:The 4 hour workweek, Guns germs and steel, Dune, Mastery of love, The way of the superior man, Les miserables, Influence: science and practice, Count Montecristo, 1984, Love in the time of cholera...

Currently Reading: Short stories by Phillip K (fiction), Letters from a Stoic by Seneca (non fiction).

Previously Read: The Sun Also Rises by Hemmingway & Rework.

Related to reading, I recently found out my purpose might be in writing! So I got right into it. It all started with Nanowrimo and the "proper" motivation...

TV Series I love: Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Community, Modern Family, Sherlock, Top Chef, Breaking Bad, The Newsroom, Homeland, Fargo, The Office, Arrested Development, BSG, 30 Rock The Colbert Report...

Favorite Movies: Inception, Up in the air, Into the Wild, Inside Job, Matrix, Gattaca, Another Earth, Amelie, Gravity, Her, Fight Club, Leon, Cashback, The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Lost in Translation, Toghether, American beauty, The grey...

I love to travel! In fact, most of the amazing things I've seen or done in my life happened while traveling.

And I enjoy learning new stuff and geeking out, specially regarding science & social psychology. I'm an NLP Master Practitioner.

I love going out for drinks with friends, and I absolutely love night long, interesting & funny conversations. I like to learn new things and many times I do that through conversation. Conversing while exploring my awesome city or in front of nice food or a great cocktail is even better. Then again, I love cozy home parties as well. Every now and then I also enjoy going out clubbing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (friends are the family you choose)
An Internet connection
And a laptop to use it on
A co-pilot
Salt
A sense of purpose
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bamboo & Whatever I'm writing at the moment. Also, things to share & show you once we meet
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing the same thing I do every night: try to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Enough private things in my "Questions" section as to choke a small sized monkey! Feel free to look into those. Unless you're an small sized monkey. In that case maybe don't.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we’d have a good time talking over drinks or food and you don’t often get into bar fights. That would be great. The occasional bar fight is fine, though.

Short of that, if you want to, just do it. Life is too short to wonder “what if.”