Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

edward_lee

43 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am working as a physician and acupuncturist, trying to find the balance between science and faith, personal growth and social activism, parenting and career. I am finding that yoga and meditation help me with this pursuit. The path isn't always clear, but I feel like I am going the right direction.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, parenting, studying acupuncture.
I’m really good at
I'm good at my job. I don't accept limits on my vision for how things can be improved, and I will negotiate and collaborate with anyone to achieve goals that benefit everyone.

I play classical piano, but I would like to learn to play jazz.

I'm a pretty good cook as well, if I do say so myself. I can make really great crepes. I know how to make Korean, Indian, and Italian dishes, and I'm always game to learn something new. I really enjoy making a meal for company, especially if I'm sharing the work with someone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot! I assume people like to be greeted, even if they are strangers. I'd imagine the fact that I'm Asian doesn't escape anyone's attention either.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Most recently I enjoyed Cloud Atlas. Loved the Millenium Trilogy by Steig Larsson. Margaret Atwood is a favorite as well. Other favorites include The Divine Comedy, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, 100 Years of Solitude, A Prayer for Owen Meany, and anything by Neil Gaiman.

Film: I'll have to think about a favorite movie - Spartacus is high on the list, as are most all of Kubrick's work (Eyes Wide Shut was awful, though). Secretary was the best love story ever. There's a few TV shows I really love - anything by Joss Whedon, BSG, Weeds, True Blood, Dexter. House of Cards and Orange is the New Black are amazing. I admit I binged-watched them, but I'm being good with the new season of OITNB.

Music: I'll listen to anything, ranging from bluegrass to punk. My favorites are Tori Amos and XTC. Generally, I like female singers.

Food: I love anything spicy. Korean food may be my favorite. Indian may be a close second.
The six things I could never do without
Do kids count?

My dog - she is so devoted and affirming. She looks out for the kids and the house, but she isn't an incessant barker, and she never destroys things.

I'm helpless without my glasses.

Passport

I'd hate to go without a toothbrush.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. I have big plans for my career. I am constantly learning something new. I am looking forward to seeing my kids grow up. I would love for them to inherit a more just and sustainable world.

My next yoga class. I find that it helps me meditate, and keeps me in decent shape, along with interval training.

My next trip. I took 2 months off recently to visit 7 countries on 4 continents, staying at yoga retreats, Buddhist temples, and my friends' and family's homes. Made lots of new friends, and now I want to visit them!
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm probably just relaxing after a long work week. I tend to be a homebody, but I do enjoy going to interesting restaurants. I love talking with friends and neighbors while hanging out on the patio or porch. The kids usually have plans with their friends, so I need to be the chauffeur sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit that I read the Twilight Series. I can't recommend it, because it has some awful messages to young people about gender roles, relationships, and sex. I've just always liked vampire stories.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to get to know me better.

If you think a better world is possible.

If you're willing to try something new and different.

If you really enjoy conversations that wander from one interesting topic to another.

You want to take dance lessons with me. Will do my best not to step on your toes.