Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ef1983

30 M Emeryville, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm equal parts extravert and introvert, spontaneous, artistic, eccentric, idealistic, and nerd. But a nerd with social tendencies, which I guess makes me somewhat of an outlier? I'm just as happy at a great party socializing as I am having a quiet, lazy night at home.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a UI/graphic designer at an internet advertising tech startup. It's challenging work and a challenging schedule, but I'm learning a lot and getting paid pretty well, so I can't complain.
I’m really good at
Graphic design, drums/percussion, tuning a guitar by ear, teaching, cheering people up, and knowing the answers to trivia questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my quick wit, but also my sweet dance moves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I'm pretty much a book fiend. I collect old ones and love buying and reading new ones. If, like me, you could spend hours in the bookstore just browsing, we should definitely hang. The His Dark Materials series (Golden Compass, etc.), Kitchen Confidential, Pillars of the Earth, the Harry Potter series, and 1984 are ones that immediately spring to mind as favorites, but there are tons more.

Movies:
Too many. Such classics as: Back to the Future (I-III), Napoleon Dynamite, Step Brothers, Walk Hard, National Lampoon's Vacation/Christmas Vacation, Clerks/Clerks 2, and Amelie.

Shows:
Peep Show, That Mitchell & Webb Look, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Louie. Also, Comedy Bang Bang, Whitest Kids U' Know, The Kids in the Hall, The IT Crowd, The F Word, Chopped. I also fell hard for Hell on Wheels, even though I've never particularly liked Westerns.

Music:
Most anything. I'm a sucker for a good vocal harmony though. Grizzly Bear, Radiohead, Pixies, Fela Kuti, Tame Impala, Deerhunter, Queens of the Stone Age, Little Dragon, 311, just to name a few.

Food:
I especially love Sushi, Indian and Mexican food. Of course, being from the deep south originally, I love southern comfort food, but eat it sparingly. Come to think of it, there's not really a cuisine or style of food I *don't* like. Except anything with horseradish. Blech.
The six things I could never do without
My family
Good music
Books
Learning new things
Socializing and enjoying the company of others
Dreaming about future possibilities, and how to make them a reality
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why do I think so much? I mean, I do tend to be pretty cerebral sometimes, which is why I appreciate the chance to have a couple drinks, relax (while partying and socializing, oddly), and turn the brain noise down just a bit now and again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Celebrating another week in the books, which tends to take the form of any of the following: At a bar having drinks with friends, staying in playing music or designing something or reading, or just having a Netflix/YouTube viewathon - I've been watching a lot of the Vsauce YouTube channel recently, but I also enjoy mindlessly fun videos as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...on a publicly viewable website? The TV show "Girls" is a guilty pleasure of mine.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you liked what you've read, and want to find out more.