40 Cambridge, MA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After growing up in Kentucky farm country I lived in Berlin, New York, and Boston. I have two moms.

I just moved back here from New York and would like to meet new people, but I'm shy. Please also feel free to write me if you don't necessarily want to date, but would like someone for example to go hiking with you, or go to a fiction reading.
What I’m doing with my life
Usually I work in research administration, but right now I'm taking time off to finish fiction writing projects. During writing breaks I make bad jokes for validation from strangers on the Internet. If you google @elizabeth_fels favstar, some will appear.
I’m really good at
forgetting water bottles in dance halls
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Writers and books: Halldor Laxness, an Icelandic who wrote a book called "Independent People" on sheep herders that held me in awe. Steinbeck, Bulgakov, Alice Munroe, David Foster Wallace, Damon Runyon, Dave Eggers, and Aldo Leopold. I liked Darwin's essay called the Various Contrivances by which Orchids are Fertilized by Insects and other nonfiction like this. The Friends of Eddie Coyle, a fantastic book about small-time crime in Boston.

Film: Film noir, Seven Samurai, Notorious, To Have and Have Not, The Maltese Falcon, The Last Unicorn (anime), Das Leben der Anderen, Im Juli, Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle

Music: Tango orchestras from the Golden Age especially Francisco Canaro.

Food: Persian
The six things I could never do without
Swimming, yoga, xkcd, trains, Twitter, jersey sheets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
and appreciating other peoples' jokes.
On a typical Friday night I am
swimming, cooking for friends, or watching standup.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to have to wear a neck brace.