Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

efphil

36 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like (good) music, watching independent movies, and hockey. Yeah, odd combination, I know. I'm a pretty level-headed person, but I like to have fun too, usually when music, old friends, and/or drinking is involved. I like going out to eat, but also cook pretty regularly. Note: this is not to imply I'm actually a GOOD cook. However, I have not died as the result of anything I've made, as far as I can tell.

Technically, I'm an aerospace engineer, which also allows me to call myself a "rocket scientist". However, if you're hoping I have a pocket protector, I'm afraid I will disappoint you. I can acquire one though, if necessary.

I like all (okay, most) things British, including but not limited to: clothes, beer, music, and TV. Food? Ehh....well, fish and chips for sure.

I'm a big Flyers fan too, which really surprises people for some reason. They're always like "YOU like hockey??"
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working during the day, BBQ'ing at night (winter or summer!). Thinking about future travel and restaurant destinations. Just got back from living in southern Maryland for 8 months, so I'm really just enjoying being in the city again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making mix CDs, and extensive hand-crafted liner notes to go with them. Mix CDs...a dying art.

Also, as long as we're in bragging-about-myself mode, which is a rarity, I'd have to say I'm really good at being honest. I'm pretty convinced it's always better in the long run.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
haven't got a clue
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Band of Horses. The Jam. Metric. The Radio Dept. I've never been a hip hop fan, but I really like Mala Rodriguez (Spanish rapper). Check her out if you don't know her!

I listen to Car Talk every week, even though I know nothing about cars. Radiolab and Freakonomics podcasts. Update: RIP Car Talk.

Books: reading The Post-American World 2.0 by Fareed Zakaria. It's not all doom-and-gloom! Post-script: apparently, Fareed likes to plagiarize, which I found very disappointing.

Food: Indian. Oysters. Cheese (on a plate, with a side of beer). A good bacon cheeseburger. Cheesesteaks. Banh mi and pho. Tapas.

Le film: Almodovar (e.g., Volver, Broken Embraces, The Skin I Live In). It turns out, I only like Penelope Cruz when she's speaking Spanish. Quadrophenia. 24 hr Party People. This is England. L'Auberge Espangole. A Clockwork Orange. The Simpsons Movie. Slapshot. (500) Days of Summer. Airplane!. Lars and the Real Girl. Submarine. Random documentaries and foreign films I find on on-demand. According to Netflix, I like "Spanish language movies with a strong female lead". Ha! It's true.

TV: Any Anthony Bourdain-based shows, Locked Up Abroad. Air Disasters (yes, it's true). I've watched almost all of Season 1 of House of Cards in about 2 days, so I guess I like that too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
One-and-a-half four packs of Samuel Smith Oatmeal Stout.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"If a boy will ever be born who can swim faster than a shark."

(Name that show!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Filling out internet dating forms. Wait, that's not typical. That's just this one night. I swear!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like sardines.

Also...I'm actually 5' 6 1/2". But, okcupid didn't give instructions about whether we're supposed to round off or truncate, so I took matters into my own hands.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy hilarity and hilariousness in equal measures. Or a 75-25 split. Either way.