Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

egonbrauer1

40 M Independence, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Oh, gods. Life story time? Me, I'm 36, part of the SCA, and an English Civil War reeneactment group--yes, I own a musket. I'm short, I wear a kilt, I've got long hair and hazel eyes and a beard. I've lived all over northern California, and have spent time in England. I'm originally from Berkeley, and secretly long to move back there.

Note that the "pets" option states that I "own" cats. It's more like they own me. Bow to our feline overlords and you will be rewarded after the revolution.

I am laid-back, patient, and focused
What I’m doing with my life
Umm...I make beer. No, really, it's my job, they pay me for it and everything.
I’m really good at
Cooking--I make damn good cheesecake, and excellent creme brulee. I think I make reasonable beer, too. I sew, in an adequete sort of way.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I wear a kilt, all the time. Pants are uncomfortable. Probably my hair next.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Lots and lots. I'm especially fond of the _Taltos_ and _Khaavren Romances_ series by Steven Brust. _War for the Oaks_ by Emma Bull is excellent too.

b) The traditional geek movies, I'm afraid. Star Wars, Labyrinth, Princess Bride, a fair amount of anime of different sorts.

c) Silly music, of course. I'm very fond of celtic rock like Tempest, geek punk like Warp 11 (Star Trek punk, doesn't get much sillier), new wave/80's/old goth music.

d) Pork. Nice, rare pork. Sushi, tapas, thai, szechuan. Most food, actually. Except midwest-style casserole/hotdish/whatever. And avacadoes. Pure evil in a little green package.
The six things I could never do without
Good food, good beer, my computer, my cats (do they count as two items?), my bicycle, my espresso machine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sewing or packing for an SCA or ECW event; cooking something complicated for the hell of it, or sitting at the bar at work (after work, mind you) relaxing with a beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once appeared in a Disney documentary about model rockets. Mine exploded.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You like good beer and food, and you're willing to tolerate my taste for anime and geek-type stuff. The cheesecake is worth it, really.