Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ehenle

26 M Eugene, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
As a graduate student in chemistry at the University of Oregon, I spend most of my time on my work (which I love). In my free time, I try to balance out my inherent nerdiness with more conventional hobbies, like shooting, swimming, hiking, and working on my house (although I also play D&D with my nerd friends). I'm an animal person--I've had a range of pets, and am never happy without one. My current animal companion is an adorably spastic Bengal/tabby cat ironically named Phobos (the god of fear).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm working an obscene amount in graduate school, toward my PhD. The next step is probably a post-doctoral fellowship, but the real end-goal has been shifting around lately. The fundamental purpose for me is understanding--not just accumulating it for myself, but helping others to find beauty and truth in the natural universe.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Growing a beard, cooking (it's chemistry you can eat!), all that academic mumbo-jumbo, most things electronic or mechanical, listening, skiing, and loudly saying really offensive things right as my boss is walking in.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How big I am (over 95th percentile in height). Also my German heritage tends to come up. What I always try to get people to notice is my interest in them--I worry that I sometimes come off as too introverted or even arrogant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything by Kurt Vonnegut.
Grandma's Boy (in spite of how juvenile it is), Goodbye Lenin, The Lives of Others, Kebab Connection.
Game of Thrones.
Metal and industrial, tempered by electronica. Current Pandora station: http://goo.gl/Q95LHN
German food. I love to make Kartoffelknoedel, Rotkraut, Spaetzle, Bratwurst/Weisswurst, Bretzeln, Ente, and various preparations of the noble Schwein.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Beer
Pets
Science
Trees
Snow
Learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work and the future (mainly in terms of work).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having beers with friends and coworkers (there is often little distinction).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There's a lot I don't like about myself, and sometimes I spend more energy feeling crappy about it than trying to fix it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're into tall, quiet, smart guys with strong convictions and outdoorsy hobbies.