Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eightstravels

29 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
May 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Why hello, thanks for stopping by.
My name is Alex (although I also respond to Blue, Chad, A.Ho, and A-Rod.. strangely enough). I never know what to put in this box, but that seems to be a fairly common complaint to this OKC business.

I'm a construction manager for a company that puts up cellphone towers, where my speciality is LTE upgrades. (We contract with one of the major carriers who shall remain nameless here, but if you're looking at this on your phone at 4G speeds there is about a 1 in 4 chance I can say 'you're welcome')

I recently got hipster glasses and quite enjoy coffee shops, but I don't wear skinny jeans, am only minimally tatt'ed up, and listen to music you have definitely heard of, so on the whole I think I'm pretty tolerable.
Also, about 95% of the time I don't smell bad.

Starting at the new year work has me traveling to MN's surrounding states quite a bit, so I got back into OKCupid both in hopes of finding people to hang out with when I start getting cabin fever in my hotel room on the road, and because I have even less time in Minneapolis to meet people.

Finally, I boycott the six things I could never do without question, but some of my favorite things in the world are:

N/MPR, Zed (the cat that ran into my house when I was moving in two years ago and more or less hasn't left since), my motorcycle, and the written word.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well shoot, living the dream I suppose.

i.e. working in the field I graduated with a major in, almost having enough spare time to spend with friends and family, and somehow getting to enjoy my motorcycle in march in MN
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things
Getting parking tickets
Reading with a quickness
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
aahhhh... My rediciously, rediciously good looks? Can I put that as an answer here?

Also, that I smell of rich mahogany.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Choke, One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest, Dead Cities
Movies: Children of Men, Airplane, The Royal Tenenbaums
Shows: 30 Rock, (earlier) LOST
Music: Most things indy, hip hop to punk (The Current is a very heavily used pre-set on me's car stereo)
Food: just about everything.. (I'd been a vegetarian since I was 13, but I've been becoming lax about it in my old age)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, love, stress and setbacks.

This week in particular:
Whether or not I feel comfortable with 'totes' entering the popular culture lexicon.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
"Wile'n out" with friends (often not actually that wild) or staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wear low top uggs around the house as slippers. Wait, what?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You also have a supernatural ability for acquiring parking tickets.

2. Other