Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eimeos

35 F Belfast, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Irish (Poorly), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I gave up having a plan for my life some time ago, when it became clear that it was more fun to just watch what happened and go with the flow. These days, the only plans I have are becoming an author and seeing as much of the world as I can. Other than that, who knows what I'll be doing five years from now? I kind of like that.

I have a dog and two cats, three amazing little nieces, and one amazing little nephew. I love to travel, watch movies, read all kinds of things, and I try and take advantage of the fact that Belfast has a new arts festival every five minutes or so (though I need to get better at this). I write science fiction (and other stuff, but mostly sci-fi) and genuinely cannot imagine being happy without it.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying very hard to make my dream come true. Truthfully, I don't have a lot of free time at the moment, because I seem to spend every waking moment working on the dream job that doesn't yet pay the rent (though I'm getting better at time management). On the plus side, though, this makes me incredibly low maintenance!
I’m really good at
Grammar. In a really annoying, "I will point out that the apostrophe on that sign is in the wrong place" kind of way. Text speak makes me actually cringe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Television: Star Trek (The Original Series), House, American Horror Story, The West Wing. I actually don't watch that much television, though - I tend to watch boxsets instead.
Movies: Life of Brian, Blade Runner, The Princess Bride, Cleopatra. Music: Kodaline, The Gaslight Anthem, a bunch of stuff I'm not going to admit to on the internet.
Food: sushi, sushi and sushi.
Books: far, far too many to list.
The six things I could never do without
My Macbook, the internet, my sister's kids, my cats, my dog, eyeliner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. This whole "struggling artist" thing is seriously time-consuming.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Might as well be up front about it and save an awkward conversation down the line: following the dream isn't cheap, and so I've temporarily moved back home to keep my outgoings down.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're adventurous, excited about life, passionate about something, not allergic to animals, not tied to Northern Ireland (I'm plotting my escape). I'm not into getting wasted at the weekend and sleeping until noon, and I hate clubs and clubbing, but other than that I'd love to hear from you!