Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ejooni

39 F Santa Clara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Farsi (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I rush to the store after a very long day at work to get a few ingredients for a nice dinner at home. I'm picking out mangoes and limes (a must!), when I look up and catch your glance. I smile, you smile back. You offer your help in finding the sweetest mango for me and I accept. We "talk salad" for a while and I offer you a fun recipe, but you say you won't remember it, so I write it down for you and we part. As I walk away you say, "What if I need you taste test before I serve the salad? How do I find you?" I turn around, walk back to you and say,"___________." (You fill in the blank).

And that's how we may meet, but let's face it, we are all busy trying to be successful, active and well rounded that we just don't have the time, and the bar scene is really getting silly. So here we are! I don't think everything we want in another person will ever be in the perfect package, but I do have a weakness for a man who:

- can hold an engaging and intelligent dialogue
- knows how to flirt in a classy way/when the time is right
- likes to cook and entertain
- can dress with style (even when casually dressed
- is rugged, yet clean/a touch of metro is ok
- is funny and can can laugh at himself
- has common courtesy
- is honest
- respects and appreciates me (and expects the same in return)
- challenges me to be my best
- knows what it means to still be a man in today's society - treating a woman with respect and appreciation (aside from all those chivalrous gestures of course).

Long list? Yes it is...but I know what I want :)

I'm also certain that when two people who are meant to be together find each other, it will be a "no-brainer"!

About Me:

I love to get glammed-up for a night on the town, but I equally love my jean and flip flops. I love to cook and entertain, am pretty good around the grill and probably use it 9 months out of the year. I've recently decided to tap into my creative/artistic side - restarted playing the violin again (used to play in high school and was apparently taught all wrong), dabbling in some piano alongside my daughter and took a basic art class - drawing with live models with pencil/charcoal and loving getting my hands messy ;) The rest of my loves are: my daughter, orchids, lavender, massage, laughing until I'm crying and my face and belly hurt, wine, running, knitting, yoga, the beauty in every season with Spring and Summer as favorites, kids (well behaved ones of course), Seinfeld, dimples, warm hugs, foreign languages, sarcasm, my hair being played with, music (especially live), the ocean, being held in strong arms, coffee, honesty, intelligence, and eating every meal outside in the backyard.

I got into running a couples of years ago - - thanks to my BFF for talking me into signing up for a half marathon - got 3 in the books now and hope to keep running; cross training at the gym and swimming keep me fit. I Love the outdoors, especially the ocean and mountains; always down for a challenging hike. I'm as comfortable in a dress as I am in in camping gear - yes, I camp outdoors, not in a hotel :-)

To sum it up, I want a lifetime partner/friend/lover, who really knows what he wants - me; believes in two people bringing their best and worst to the table and learning from each other; someone who wants to grow together (not in size hopefully), and who wants to be in love 20 years from now as much as when we first felt it for each other - and it's obvious to everyone; the kind of connection that when at a busy party I look up, I find him glancing at me flirtatiously like the first time he caught my attention at the grocery store!
What I’m doing with my life
Helping heal people with chronic disease.
I’m really good at
Grilling, multi tasking and eating sour things :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: historical fiction, women's writers, bedtime stories :))

Movies: no horror movies. Love comedies like Hang Over. Favorite movie of all times is Ferris Buehler's Day Off. Also enjoy action, drama, and some romantic comedies.

Music: very avid listener of all types...and cant go without it! Classical: DeBussy, Mozart, Beethoven - no baroque please. Jazz: Nina Simone, anything 40s, Edith Piaf, Armstrong, Ella, Bill Withers, Otis Redding. House/Dance: Deadmau5, Chris Lake, deep progressive - no crazy cracked out techno bounces. Alternative: Kings of Leon, the Xx, Temper Trap, Cold Play, Muse, Black Keys, Fever Ray, Broken Bells, INXS, citizen cope, thievery corporation, Jason Mraz, feist, Project, cave singers. Hip hop/R&B: erykah badhu, MJB, Rhianna (some), old school hip hop :). Classic rock: doors, pink Floyd, etc etc etc. International: salsa, Brit pop, Persian, Arabic.

Love love love live music - if you do too and haven't gone to Outside Lands music festival, put it on your calendar! Have gone 2 years in a row and has been an incredible experience...just dress for SF weather :)
The six things I could never do without
Air, sunshine, food, air - self explanatory givens!

Laughter
Lemons
Yoga/fitness
My daughter/family/BFFs
My iPhone
Passion/intimacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to achieve a 4-hour work week...I need a muse! Have come up with a list and starting to execute them :)) Also at times I think about what power I would have if I were an X-Men mutant!
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to dinner with friends, hosting a dinner party, movies, on the couch relaxing, going to a concert, etc
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I use men's face wash! Smells like someone yunmy I would love to kiss ;)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're actually interested in getting to know a person (like by having actual conversation, not via texting), exploring likes and dislikes (by spending time together/activities) and seeing whether a relationship is a possibility...the good 'ol fashioned way.