Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

electric_cafe

39 Portsmouth, NH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm grounded yet playful, inquisitive and thoughtful, creative and considerate. I do my best to treat others the way I want to be treated, and I feel grateful for and appreciate the small and simple things in life. In the working world, I'm a business school instructor engaged in both teaching and research. I'm new to Portsmouth and am looking forward to availing myself of all that the area has to offer.

In my free time, life stays interesting through attending live shows or plays, exercise, and reading for leisure/pleasure. I grew up in a rural town set in a valley in Maine, so the chance to get out for a good hike is always welcomed. I also enjoy skiing, visiting national parks, watching movies, visiting museums, and going on day trips to visit local attractions. I am always up for adventure and/or seeing some place new, but also enjoy low-key nights of trivia or Scrabble.

Other things I love: sunshine, the smell of the ocean, sailing, fresh fruit, sharing a glass of wine over great conversation, attending cultural activities, and good design.

I’m looking for someone who is curious and good-natured, who likes learning and experiencing new things, and who is well-balanced and knows how to bask in the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach accounting and business undergrad and MBA courses and conduct research in both of those areas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
critical analysis, writing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
eyes & youthful appearance
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: Crime and Punishment by Dostoevsky, The Wind-up Bird Chronicle by Murakami

Favorite magazines: The New Yorker, the Atlantic

Favorite poet: Pablo Neruda

Favorite music: Indie and Brit-pop, PJ Harvey, Morrissey, the Smiths, Joy Division, Saint Etienne, Placebo, the Pixies, the Velvet Underground, The The, Blur, Beck, Belle and Sebastian, David Bowie, Death Cab for Cutie, the Editors, Camera Obscura, Cat Power, Kraftwerk, Kings of Convenience, Joni Mitchell, Leonard Cohen, Washed Out, Arcade Fire, Saint Vincent, Stereolab, Radiohead, Pulp, White Stripes, etc.)

Favorite movies: Lost in Translation, 24 Hour Party People, A Clockwork Orange, Control, Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain, American Beauty, The Truman Show

Favorite comedian: George Carlin.
Favorite cuisine: Indian, French, Spanish
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Learning and experiencing new things, interesting people, good music, laughter, and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what living in a parallel universe would entail
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
in, or out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the sun makes me sneeze
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
it strikes your fancy.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!