Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

electriceasel

41 M Renton, WA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am first and foremost an artist, father, and spiritually aware. Currently I live and work at a mission downtown Seattle helping out with donation pickup and delivery, maintaining the facilities, and feeding and housing the homeless. I'm very much working toward making a difference in this world and improving my spiritual well being while reducing my tendency for selfish behavior, there is much too much of that going around these days. I've worked at the mission for seven months now and I believe I've accomplished what I set out to do, time to move on. I'd like to stay in Seattle proper and have a house with a working studio, we'll see what happens. My painting has been gaining attention and I'm kind of excited to see where that goes. I'm in no hurry for a relationship, but it doesn't hurt to put myself out there, you never know when the right person might take a turn into your life. It reminds me of one of my favorite quotes, from Dr. Seuss "We are all a little weird and life's a little weird, and when we find someone who's weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love."

Edit: As of September 23 I'm now living and working in Renton, yay! It's not Seattle, but it's a very lovely neighborhood and great for walking, although the hills are kicking my butt when I go jogging...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've always been an artist, since I could pick up a crayon. I've been in many directions with it; painting, sculpting, ceramics, etc. If there is a form of art, I've tried it. I'm at the point in my life where I need to focus my efforts in a single direction. I've decided to go in the direction of theatre. The last couple of years I've been doing special effects makeup, beauty makeup, set design, costume design and the like. I love working with my hands and improvising with limited materials. At first I felt I wanted to get involved with film production, but since then I've worked on several productions (Shrek the musical, Sweeny Todd, Fahrenheit 451, Les Miserables, Spamalot) and have fallen in love with theatre. It uses all the various talents I have and I believe it's the path for my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything I set my mind to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, I'm 6'3". My curly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like any well written book, but I tend toward science fiction. My favorite authors would have to be Ursula K. Leguin, Orson Scott Card, Arthur C. Clarke, Kim Stanley Robinson, Dan Simmons, among others. Oddly enough, anything written by George Lucas, in my opinion, is complete rubbish.

I also enjoy well written TV series, Game of Thrones, Modern Family, MasterChef, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica, House (RIP), The Office (also RIP), etc...

My music taste tends toward the mellow side, I'm starting to dig some electronica with soaring choruses while I'm painting, it really matches well with the weird things I paint, aggro/depressing/shallow music is out, and that seems to encompass rap, country, and Justin Bieber.

I love to cook, to varying degrees of success, and will try any cuisine at least once, there aren't many I haven't tried already.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Material:
Art
Hot tea with lemon and honey
A great novel
My trusty laptop
Internets
Fresh fruit

Spiritual:
Art
Prayer
Hope
Peace
Joy
Patience
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be of service. And my next painting.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, painting, cooking, watching a movie, taking a walk, and hopefully sometime soon enjoying good company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a recovering alcoholic and I attend AA meetings every day, and for the rest of my life. My sobriety comes before all because without it, nothing in life is worthwhile. This doesn't mean you can't drink, I'm totally fine with that, it's just not an option for me. If this immediately turns you off, then we are certainly not meant to be together. And might I suggest a little more open mindedness in the future, people do change when they honestly want to.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a man who lives by the principles of Honesty, Hope, Faith, Courage, Integrity, Willingness, Humility, Love, Justice, Perseverance, Spirituality, and Service.