Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stainedglasssea

33 M Sacramento, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Been living in San Francisco for the past few years, and all over for the several years before that. Other places I've lived have included: Seattle, Portland, Berkeley, Santa Rosa--and more briefly, Santa Barbara, LA, Las Vegas, Fargo, northern Florida on the eastern beach side, kind of Santa Cruz (that happens there all the time), and Arcata.

I am in Citrus Heights, not downtown--but changed the info on my profile because there are so few people here.

For fun, I play guitar a lot (mostly electric). I also buy not very expensive guitars and take them apart and put them back together with better stuff. I'm self taught and would consider this a hobby but am learning a lot all the time and want to play with other people more. I'm pretty good at playing but in a unusual and more improvisational way. I also really like working with effects and creating sounds that are tasty and that have a vibrancy and texture.

I like cooking and sharing a good meal. Strolling through nature while talking to plants. And traveling to distant moons.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have written two books: one of free-form, prose poetry; and one of over 100 micro fiction stories. I just published them as ebooks on Amazon and other sites.

Grad school in adult education (although I was in a philosophy grad program for half the time). For both program, I have mainly studied creativity.

After I finish my MA in December, I am going to teach at art schools.

Also, just so you know, being that this is Sacramento, I don't have a car. So do what you will with that info.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Introducing people to new things. Sometimes cooking. Goofing around like a giant jackass when with the right person/people. Being honest. Being extremely passionate and dedicated.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Beard--when it exists (current beard status: beard youngster). Piercings--when I have them in (I do). Intensity. Tallness. Tattoos. Laugh. People tell me I have a presence (who knows what that means...).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books about music making. Books about creativity. Books with pretty pictures. Good poetry and short stories. Myths, folktales. I don't go for anything too sterilized.

Currently reading a bunch of books on creativity for my thesis. Also, (rereading) "Concerning the Spiritual in Art" by Wassily Kandinsky (the great painter), and reading "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?" by Philip K. Dick.

Website: brainpickings.org

Movies: Lots--from all genres, times, and countries.
TV: my favorite right now is likely Shameless. I also like anything funny, as well as good dramas with an ongoing story. True Blood, Boardwalk Empire, Vikings, Sons of Anarchy, Anthony Bourdain's shows, Louie, Penny Dreadful, Scandal, Homeland, Mad Men.

The Kills (probably my favorite current band). David Gilmour/Pink Floyd. Beth Gibbons/Portishead. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy/Will Oldham. Bo Diddley. Chuck Berry. Nick Cave. Billie Holiday. The Doors. PJ Harvey. Samsara Blues Experiment (great new discovery--and not blues). Charles Mingus. Espers. Cat Power. Leonard Cohen. John Coltrane. Pablo Casals. The Modern Lovers. Queens of the Stone Age. Nina Simone. The Ramones. The Velvet Underground. Hank Williams Sr. Bob Dylan. Iggy Pop. The Cramps. Nico. Vashti Bunyan. Bach. Devendra Banhart. The New York Dolls. Manitas De Plata. Ella Fitzgerald. Sex Pistols. Dick Dale. Thelonious Monk. Sibelius. Huun-huur Tu. Maria Callas. Black Sabbath. The Knife. Gnarls Barkley. Cee-lo (old stuff). Toumani Diabate. The Doors. Wolf Parade. Jimi Hendrix. The Libertines. Brian Jonestown Massacre. Glenn Gould. Townes Van Zant. Johnny Cash. Joanna Newsom. Beirut. Neutral Milk Hotel. Silver Jews. Songs Ohia. Eivis. Joy division. Shuggie Otis. Okkervil River. Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings. Sigor Ros. Tom Waits. Miles Davis. Patsy Cline. Old recordings of world music that sound almost like they are from another planet. Planetary sounding world music old and new. Other things. Classic American blues and old-time roots recordings. Lots of other people, bands and things. Music from many times and places. Lots of other music too.

Food: Yes, I eat that stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music to listen to/art of all kinds. Touch. Expression. Intimacy. Laughing. Sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being happy. Achieving my goals. People. Life. Sexy stuff. Funny stuff. Writing. Guitars and music making.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often working on a project. Or perhaps having a nice meal. Wandering around. Watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty open with the right person in the right situation. Try me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet in person rather than write a lot. Or even talk on the phone first.

You are honest, care about others, prefer dialogue over arguments, can laugh and have fun, can be serious, try to be mostly healthy (but still enjoy things), and are open to meeting someone kind of different (but isn't everyone a little bit at least), and you really actually want to put the effort into getting to know each other.