Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Kansas City, KS Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 22
Seeing Someone
5' 7" (1.70m)
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a preschool teacher who loves working with kids during the day. On weekends and evenings I like go see live bands play, especially local bands. I also enjoy going to the gym, watching/going to movies and doing other fun things around the city. When I'm not out and about I enjoy watching way too much tv on my DVR and Netflix.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really have no idea. Sometimes I think some people may mistake my shyness for snobbery. It's hard for me to open up to people until I've known them awhile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books and movies I'm not too picky about. Music and food I am VERY picky about.

movies...national treasure, empire records, sliding doors, the last kiss, two days in paris.

music...local music: old canes, the appleseed cast, olympic size, the republic tigers, the golden republic, fourth of july, elevator division, the caves, in the pines, jackie carol, roman numerals, buffalo saints, doris henson, minus story, the casket lottery, new amsterdams, the get up kids, big surrender.
non local music: kent, augustana, matt pond pa, the shins, remy zero, death cab for cutie, nada surf, the good life, the honorary title, rocky votolato, the weakerthans, owen, limbeck, iron and wine, bright eyes, silversun pickups, the airborne toxic event, blind pilot.

food...I'm trying to branch out in this area but it's difficult for me. I mostly eat american, mexican, and italian food. i met your mother, big bang theory, parenthood, modern family, the middle, the walking dead, american horror story, psych, white collar, house, veronica mars, community, fringe, the amazing race, mythbusters, happy endings.

books....I definitely don't read as much as I used to. Maybe I just need some good suggestions?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. iPhone (w/ internet and music)
2. Cheese and/or bread
3. My family, especially my adorable nephews
4. Live music
5. My bed
6. My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food, music, money. How hard it is to make new friends in your 30s. Why am I on Ok Cupid? Why do most guys only message me to say "Hi, how are you?"??? And the other just don't write me back at all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for something fun to do, at a concert, or too tired to do anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't think I'm very good at describing myself. So this profile probably isn't a very accurate description of who I am.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like going out and doing fun and interesting things in the city.
You like going out to breakfast/brunch/dinner and are okay with eating with a picky eater.
You like local bands and/or seeing live music.
You are willing to add a new friend to your social circle.