Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elefante3

45 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there, thanks for stopping by.

I grew up on the eastern end of LI. University of Maryland for undergrad. Northern California for chiropractic school. Ended up staying for 20 years, because, well, the Bay Area is pretty amazing.

Relocated back to NY in January full time. Living in Grammercy. Taking in the change in scenery bit by bit. Enjoying it for what it is, excited about what's to come. Appreciating how great my life is.

People comment on my laid back nature. I move at my own pace, am happy with myself and how I do things, and am not putting in work trying to keep up with the Joneses. Because really, fuck the Joneses. 'So much beauty in the world, so few eyes to see it.'
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring and adapting to my new home; focusing on building my new practice; getting to spend lots of great time with family and friends.

I'm on Okc to meet new people and have fun, but would love to find someone special with whom I can spend time, do all that fun stuff, and build something real.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A bunch of things, though to be fair, I probably suck at a lot of things, too.

On the plus side, I'm really good at my work. I love it and, if I were independently wealthy, I would do it for free.

I'm generous with the important people in my life. I like to spoil a bit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People regularly tell me they thought I was significanly younger than 45. Which I guess is nice. My take is that I've lived quite a bit, and don't mind if it shows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Jane's Addiction, Jill Scott, Duke Ellington, Hall and Oates, Stones, Tribe, White Stripes, Miles, the Smiths, Prince, Pete Rock and CL Smooth, Soundgarden, Ozzy, The Roots.

TV: What I wouldn't do for another season of House of Cards right about now. Same for Orange is the New Black (go Netflix!). Californication is a stupid show that makes me laugh. Seinfeld. Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee. 30 Rock. It's Always Sunny. Key and Peele. Sports: Baseball, Soccer, Basketball and sometimes Tennis.

Movies: Yes. Going to the movies is one of life's great pleasures. Recently I've seen Boyhood, The Skeleton Twins, and today I'm heading out to see This Is Where I Leave You.

Books: I'm a streaky reader. Right now I'm juggling Oliver Sacks' "The Mind's Eye" with "How Music Works" and "The New Jim Crow."

Food: Let's go eat. Pick a cuisine, I'm generally in. But for zeus' sake why is Chinese food so poisonous in this city? Every time I eat it here I get sick.

Drink: Tequila. To sip. Same with bourbon but not nearly to the same degree. Red wine. Good beer. At least one Americano a day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You see the glass as half full. You may be an old soul, if there is such a thing.