Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elegyjay

58 Perris, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:17pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Perris, CA and, unlike when I originally posted here I am working. I am taking life as it happens and not trying to find a man who will be some sort of panacea in my life. I am very much into younger looking and short men if there is a sexual relationship contemplated. For things outside of the sexual, I like intelligent people of all ages for friends but don't mind befriending someone who is not necessarily smart if they are good natured and fun.

I am big-hearted, a bit strange, and not into fill-blanks

Recently, I have enjoyed going places and doing things with friends. I have volunteered at Long Beach. LA and Orange County Prides and am going to volunteer at Palm Springs Pride and perhaps for an event for the Trevor Project - I was formerly a board member of the old Orange County Pride (OCCP) and was a key volunteer for LA/Valley Pride. As I get more mature, I find satisfaction in giving back to the gay community through my efforts. I am spending more time recently volunteering with a local rail museum, Orange Empire Railway Museum (www.oerm.org) because they have a neat group of accepting people and quite a wonderful history and mission...

When Connexion.org closed down, I was asked to open a website for people who chatted there, so I am now owner of www.lgbtqconnect.com. Not much going on there anymore :(

Too bad the religion thing here is 'multiple choice' - Alan Watts says some things that are in line with my thinking here: http://youtu.be/q-NaaKE1xtw
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working to keep my career going, making friends, deciding on whether to take things in a whole new direction somehow!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
figuring out how to do something on the computer. I used to be really good in the sack... lol - but time kinda makes that less and less...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nobody has told me, but it might be the fact that I try to be courteous and friendly and polite. Of course, if someone starts things out impolitely themselves, I may be less so :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Science Fiction and fantasy - I read a LOT of it. I usually try to find reading material in the library but I will buy books if that seems to be drying up. I don't watch a lot of movies or TV but have found that it is enjoyable to go see the 'blockbuster' movies in a theater because of the big screen and interesting sound. I do like a lot of music - some favorites are Radiohead, The Cure, Bowie, Late of the Pier, ... I refer you to my YouTube page: http://www.youtube.com/elegyjay
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my life
my life
my life
my life
my life
my health

Ummm... sorry - I have gotten so 'tossed around' recently that I have come to not value possessions too much - as long as I am alive and not horribly in pain, there is hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
guys! LOL Sometimes I do think about the state of the world and wonder where the jetpack they promised me when I was a kid is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home in a chat room; out at a bar; at home reading
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to get really upset if someone overlooked me because I am short.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have anything interesting to discuss