Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elevated5

45 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Tall, articulate, cultured and not as insufferably arrogant as that sounds!

"He has all the virtues I dislike and none of the vices I admire".

Well that could never apply to me, I hope. I'm responsible, but not one to be held back by convention. Of course I work hard, and probably you do too, but together we can stop each other slipping into routine and inject some vigour and spontaneity!

I'm a bit of a bloke when it comes to cooking - I can do about four things and tend to repeat them often if left to my own devices, but like playing my part in preparing dinner parties.

My career is important to me, and sometimes it can seem briefly all-consuming. But other times it's not, so it's all about making it up to people close to you. While I don't tend to hang out with men who wear replica football shirts socially or women who idolise Posh and Colleen, I'm pretty non-judgemental and liberal otherwise.

Well that covers sloth, greed, gluttony and pride. Envy (and possessive behaviour) and wrath are really not part of my makeup. So can you help with the last one?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm divorced, so I'm getting back into lots of things I gave up while I was married (e.g. skiing, weekend in Europe to see an exhibition in 'my' art period, things like that). My work is more creative than you might think, so I enjoy that side of it. I have my kids on alternate weekends
I’m really good at
wry one-liners
swimming (well, I used to be)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Picture of Dorian Grey, Les Liaisons Dangereuses, Camus, lots of obscure continental stuff. The Devil's Advocate, Groundhog Day, Hero, Yes Prime Minister, Blackadder, The Wire, West Wing. 80s rock, baroque, Wagner. I eat most things except beetroot and okra. High garlic and chilli tolerance, I like Belgian frites, Thai noodles and soup, chinese rice, Indian (or is that Birmingham) balti, Argentinian steak, Italian risotto and pasta, French desserts and sauces, Austrian cake, German Kaesespaetzle, Spanish nibbles, lebanese meze, English breakfast. Not a fan of musicals except Rocky Horror and Jerry Springer The Opera.
The six things I could never do without
banter
spaghetti aglio olio e peperoncino
extra-long beds
my books
going places
misbehaving
I spend a lot of time thinking about
stuff that would get me slapped by many, shunned by some, a telephone number from a few
On a typical Friday night I am
meeting up with friends, planning a trip, convincing myself I'll hit the pool tomorrow
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're quick-witted, with a dry sense of humour but not irredeemably cynical, not afraid to go for what you want but not obsessive, you care about yourself and can be thoughtful about others, you're broadminded, mischievous and excitable, you've got something to say for yourself and are articulate doing so. I'm busy trying to live up to all those characteristics myself! Maybe quirky rather than run-of-the-mill, you are your own person and are happy with male attention