Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elfaust

35 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a laid back person who is interested in living every day doing something that makes my life exciting and enjoyable (doesn't always happen, but it's the struggle that matters, right?).

I like a variety of activities and pursuits. I enjoy cooking. If you asked my mother if she would ever think I would become proficient (and arguably adept) in the kitchen, she would have probably have laughed. I sort of just fell into it. Once I got back from Iraq, I went to school full time and during the day I began watching cooking shows on PBS. A hobby was born.

I own a sailboat with a friend which we buoy on Lake Calhoun during the summer. I am still learning the ropes, but nothing beats a nice day on the lake with a good wind. I took a group of friends out on July 4th and saw one of the best fireworks displays I had seen in a while.

I appreciate movies and television shows on a basic level, and also on a more critical level. I can watch the most mundane comedies and still laugh, while also being able to watch a foreign or independent film that maybe takes a second viewing to really "get" it. My favorite place to catch a movie is at the Riverview Theater in South Minneapolis.

I have many other interests and hobbies, but I feel as though this summary is starting to become less of a synopsis and more of a full viewing. That being said, I enjoy theater and art, video games, travel (especially overseas).

Instead of discussing that all here, I would rather leave the details to an in person conversation (or at least email).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I teach high school English. I have also recently entered into a Master's program for International Leadership. Part of that program will have me traveling to Geneva this summer and I am hoping to learn some French before I go. Although I am kept busy, I still find time to enjoy life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
In the last few years, I have made cooking a hobby of mine. In addition, I have begun to brew my own beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After polling some friends, it turns out that my height makes a first impression and I also have a friendly demeanor.

After that, I would say my eyes which vary from grey to blue on a given day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading (hence English teaching). I enjoy general fiction and classics, but my guilty pleasure is reading fantasy/sci-fi. I enjoy watching movies both at home and in the theater. I even teach a film studies class for my students.

Books: anything by David Sedaris, The Lord of the Rings trilogy and the Hobbit, William Gibson books (post apocalyptic fiction), Love in the Time of Cholera, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, and I enjoy historical fiction (i.e. Hilary Mantel or Jeff and Michael Shaara).

Movies/TV: I have too many shows that I enjoy, but I am a sucker for post apocalyptic movies (Blade Runner, The Road, Mad Max etc.) Also, throw zombie movies into the mix. I really do enjoy a wide variety of movies though and am always willing to check out something that someone recommends.

When it comes to food, I look for new experiences or new variations on a tradition. I tend to like anything I cook out of my Lidia's Italy cookbook. I have also found that any meal can become great with the right glass of wine or beer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1: Good food
2: Good wine
3: Travel
4: Friends
5: Family
6: My dog, Buddy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I have very random thought patterns at times. I do find myself contemplating problems of the world that are too big to fix and eventually I have to force myself to think of something else, lest I become depressed or frustrated.

Most of the time just random though.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with friends and looking to catch a late night showing of an older movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You found something in my profile interesting or would like to talk about. You find yourself wondering what to do while you are sitting at home being stir crazy.

I would like to find more people to do things with and it turns out I enjoy the company of women. I don't have a definite plan for my time here on OkCupid; I am looking to meet new people and if something comes of it, more the better.

Message me and let's hang out.