Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elroid22

38 M Exeter, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I miss you, but i haven't met you yet. Te ví en el club, con tu sonrisa brillante y pelo morena, pero no te conocí. Oi tu risa en la playa, te pasé en la calle, tus ojos me han encantado en el bus, pero no he dicho nada. Como puedo conocerte? ¡Aqui, espero!

If you don't speak spanish, that can be roughly translated as "Allo i've got legs. Do you like bread?" Sometimes i think certain things just sound better in spanish... :-)

I've lived in the U.S., Spain, and Germany, and have lived in Bristol, UK since 2009. As of March 2014 i'm on a 6 month trek round the western hemisphere, starting in South America (Argentina, Peru, Colombia) and then heading to the states (Texas, California).

Looking for an upbeat, intelligent lady with a spark of mischief in her eyes and who likes to walk down the path less travelled like me. Not looking for a flower to hang on my arm, but for an accomplice who wants to join me in a quest to enjoy life to the full!
What I’m doing with my life
After living in several different countries in my life, I've settled in Bristol, and really love it. Loads of stuff going on, but still small enough you don't get lost in it all, and there's plenty of green spaces and down to earth people. I work for a small mobile consultancy in Bath, building Android apps for various clients, which i really enjoy - if you'd asked me when i was 6 what would be the ideal job i probably would have suggested being paid to build lego creations. Well that's kind of what i do - though the lego is decidedly virtual! Creativity is a big part of why i enjoy my work, couldn't do without it.
I’m really good at
...well, most things that i but my mind to! I'm a pretty decent sax player, and am getting better at photography, both of which i love. I really like cooking, (especially mexican and colombian food), and by most accounts pretty talented at massage.
The first things people usually notice about me
...that i have yet to lose my american accent, even though i've lived on the east side of the pond for over 15 years. I blame the fact that i lived in Birmingham for much of that, and (wisely) forwent picking up that accent as much as possible! To be honest, i feel more english than american now, so i really appreciate it when people don't ask where i'm from right away (at least without first contemplating what I said first), even when they instantly notice that i ain't from round these parts!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Aldous Huxley, Douglas Adams, Ursula LeGuin, Bill Bryson, Naomi Klein, Gabriel Garcia Marquéz
Movies: Eternal Sunshine..., Shawshank Redemption, Snatch, A Brilliant Mind, The Princess Bride, Before Sunrise/Sunset, the first 90% of every David Lynch film (perpetually disappointing endings i find), and I would be lying if i said i didn't have a soft spot for silly 80s comedies like The Three Amigos, Trading Places, Airplane or Top Secret!
Music: Just about anything that's made with real flair, though it's harder to convince me of its value if it sounds too much like R&B or country...
Food: Japanese, Mexican, Colombian, Chinese, Thai... I'm also mad for seafood in general. My niece asked me the other day what foods i don't like. I pondered for a while but couldn't think of anything!
The six things I could never do without
My Mac, my mobile, friends, family, laughter, and cold beer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating