Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elias_antero

24 Granite City, IL Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 18
Orientation
Heteroflexible, Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Unemployed
Income
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Poorly), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a really shy FTM transsexual.

The language and culture of Finland are very important to me, even though I am not really Finnish.

For now, I'm more into women than men (even though I've never had a girlfriend :( ). I tend to be interested in women older than me, but I don't really have an age preference.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from St. Louis Community College in May 2013. Now I'm studying German at SIUE with minors in Linguistics and Spanish.

UPDATE: After two years at SIUE, things got really hectic and I had to quit. For now, I am crocheting dolls to sell on Etsy. I hope to get a job soon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing (I love singing, but I'm not very good at it anymore since my voice changed), crochet, making up my own crochet patterns, learning other languages, computer things, sewing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How quiet I am. But once I get to know people, I slowly start to open up :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Star Trek (All series, Original Series not so much but I still like it)
Sherlock
Legend of the Seeker
Harry Potter
The Tudors
Downton Abbey

Rajaton/Essi Wuorela
Nightwish
Tarja Turunen
Finnish folk music

Harry Potter books
Star Trek books
Kalevala

Pizza
Toasted ravioli
Ice cream
Cheesecake
Peas
Broccoli
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer, internet, friends, crochet hook, yarn, love (from family, friends, or a significant other)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future - Will I ever find a girlfriend? Will I ever get married? Will I find some way to have children?
My family and friends
Finland
The Finnish language
Finnish music (I'm particularly obsessed with the vocal group Rajaton)
How to improve my social skills
How to overcome the difficulties in life caused by mental illness
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home. I don't go out much unless I have someone to go with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have moderate to severe anxiety and depression, but I am seeing a therapist and psychiatrist and I am really trying hard to get these under control. Plus I'm finally on the right medication for it so it's not nearly as bad as it used to be. It has affected my ability to finish school and limited the types of jobs that I could have, but I am managing pretty well.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...You might be interested in being more than friends
...You are someone I know personally
...You think I'm cool or interesting
...You wanna get to know me better
...You think cats are super fantastic!
...Olet suomalainen tai puhut suomea
…You are interested in Finnish music, language or culture
...You are accepting of trans people or are trans yourself (no transphobia accepted here, but genuine curiosity is okay)