Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eliec76

26 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hope everyone feels as weird writing this section as I do. I'll try to distill myself to a cliff-notes version, but I do hope you find time to read the full book at some point.

I'm a curious guy. The kind of curious that will stay up all night reading anything from Austrian economist theories to Tolkien's original notes while listening to Joe Rogan's podcast or watching Lawrence Krauss debate NDT.

I also tend to use words like "ain't" and "pedantically loquacious" in the same sentence.

That's probably why I love this city so much: San Francisco is defined by the countless weird and interesting characters who call it home each with a story more quirky than the last. If you're still reading, I'd love to hear yours.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I herd cats for a living.

Well, not quite, but that's the closest comparison that comes to mind when trying to get engineers and salespeople to play nice together.

When I'm not doing that I'm usually the crash test dummy at my muay thai and jiu-jitsu gym.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finishing an entire book series in a matter of days then frantically looking for the next thing to read.

But more importantly, getting drunk friends home in one piece.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently I look intimidating at first glance. A friend once described me as "he looks like he's always ready to walk through a brick wall"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
No two ways about it, I'm a geek.

I've been working my way through every fantasy or sci-fi author I can find, starting with Tolkien and on to Jordan, Martin, Rothfuss, Donaldson, and probably every other old guy with a pipe and weird facial hair.

This is what I usually watch: http://intelligencesquaredus.org/

I'll listen to anything that has a strong acoustic base and vocals. If it's auto-tuned, I will avoid it like the drunk aunt at weddings.

The last thing I cooked was a Korean seafood pancake and my best friend told me it smelled like [insert inappropriateness] but tasted fantastic. You be the judge.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'd have to say:
1- Books. Seriously, I would have died of boredom before the invention of writing.
2- Sports.
3- Writing down ideas and discussing them.
4- Coffee: Yes, I'm an addict and a snob. And proudly so.
5- Peace: Sometimes, you just need a quiet island in your day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The lives of people I see throughout my day.
Why I can't pull off a man-bun
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I melt around little furry critters
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're passionate about the sports you do.
You read way too much for your own peace of mind.
You want to share the former two with someone.

PS: if you can pull off a symphonic metal song, I just might propose to you right then and there.