Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elinlouise

65 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Norwegian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Who am I?
I am a loving and generous woman.
I love my work as an elementary school teacher, teaching children everyday to become better observers, to ask questions of what is, to be creative, and work with both seriousness and joy.
I live with cats and am a grandmother to a dog whom I walk every afternoon.
I am a gardener at heart and have a green thumb.
I say hello to everyone I meet, having conversations with many.
I have a wonderful daughter in her late 20's who is an Architect in SF.
I'm vegan and currently on a raw diet as once I was 15 years ago, you're not...that's ok.
I love to draw, write and communicate.
I love to swim up at a family cabin on Clear Lake.
I enjoy board games, card games, and puzzles.
If I were to find someone to whom my profile resonates I'm sure yours would resonate with me also. It's the inner person that is more important to me than the outer one.
What I’m doing with my life
I love my work as a 2nd grade elementary school teacher, even though it's hectic at times, it adds purpose and value to my life. I love writing and communicating with others who share the same wish, which is to defend the rights of the whole over the few. I'm an avid adventurer and love driving to favorite places via new roads. Enjoy my cats and dog (a 14 lb Maltese/Terrier mix.
I’m really good at
observing details, having good karma for finding parking places, making people feel comfortable, solving problems, having many ideas...and being myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
my kindness, calmness, positive nature, and my interest in them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors Michael Lewis, Neil Postman etc ~ Primarily non-fiction; I enjoy Biographies, History, and Adventure Stories : "Into Thin Air" and "ISHI - Last of His Tribe", but also a few favorite fiction stories, some by O'Henry and others; Movies ~ Mostly Martha, Midnight in Paris, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Winged Migration, and many more;
Music ~ Pat Metheny, Leon Russell, Yann Tiersen, Gregorian, Queen, Fleetwood Mac, Stevie Nicks, the sounds of water flowing, wind through the trees, thunder and lighting, calm and quiet.
Food ~ Vegetables and Fruit primarily, nuts and seeds secondly. Favorite restaurant Cafe Gratitude in Berkeley, CA
The six things I could never do without
my daughter, a garden, a home to come home to, the cabin at Clear Lake, sunshine, and a sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Connections, community, the why about many things, the world as it's become, the United States today and what's to become of it's economy, what's in store for my daughter's generation or the generation of the elementary school children I'm teaching. It's not at all as it was when I was growing up, and even though I'm an everyday optimist, I'm worried about the future for those much younger than I am now.
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends after work or home after walking the dog and taking a nice hot bath...that's me without a partner, with one...the sky is the limit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never thought I'd love a dog as much as I do. I was raised with cats, I raised my daughter with cats, and now that my daughter has a dog, oh my...what a real treat that is.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 59–71
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you are a thinker and writer, and a doer of the things you love doing.